Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • VIC: Melbourne (Bayside, East, Inner City, North East, South East, Yarra-Dandenong Ranges)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2019: 3Apr-20Apr | 19Apr-28Apr | 18May-15Jun 2019: 16Jun-1Jan2020
  • On a house-sit right now

The caring Dutchies

36, Secondary school teacher

40, IT Specialist

Hi there, thanks for checking out our profile!

We're Frank and Aurora, newlyweds from the Netherlands. We started out celebrating our honeymoon here in Australia and are now on a bridging visa, awaiting the outcome of our permanent residency application.

Frank's 40 and is working in ICT and I'm 36 and a high school teacher. The third member of our family, who is back in the Netherlands, is our 5-year-old Pug named Mo.

We've been doing sits for a few months now (starting to reach experienced-level ;-) ) and we enjoy it a lot more than staying in hotels. The homey-feel beats room service 98 out of 100 days. It enables us to experience living in Australia in different areas and different types of houses.

If you have a dog or other pet, we're even happier as we miss our little monster!
Unfortunately, Frank sometimes has an allergic reaction to indoor-cats, which strongly influences his opinion of them. I love them, so we even each other out nicely!

Our own home in the Netherlands has been rented out, which gives us first-hand-knowledge of what it means to have other people staying in your house: we are respectful of your home, clean and tidy!

If you have any questions or would like more details, don't hesitate to let us know! We have five more reviews on a different website; we're happy to share the link if you want.

Reviews (3)
Frank and Aurora are a beautiful couple and my fur babies and myself thoroughly enjoyed having them stay. My house was cleaner on my return and the puppies were not to fussed on my return. Look forward to a life long friendship, have a great time in Australia.
 
KATRINA (Yanchep WA, Oct 2018)
Aurora and Frank were great, we had an initial meeting at the house to see how the dogs were with them and it went well. It was my first time sing a house/pet sitter and because of Aurora and Frank I would not hesitate to use this service again or to recommend them to anyone who needs there home or pets taken care off. I received regular updates and photos about the dogs while I was away and they left a very tasty Banana and Walnut cake for my return home.
 
DAVE (Doreen VIC, Feb 2019)
We have had many house sitters, both people we have not known and people we have. As a little farm in the middle of suburbia, it is difficult to find house sitters that are happy with large gardens and farm animals. The exemplary communication of Aurora made us feel comfortable with leaving our house and pets in the hands of this couple. We were camping away from mobile and internet reception, but felt secure in that our beloved animals would be well cared for. Aurora and Frank are certainly ... MORE
 
LISA (wantirna sth VIC, Feb 2019)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge