Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2020: 22Jan-22Jul

The carers your pets will love :)

24, Audiovisual Communicator

28, Journalist

Hi! We are Marta and Miguel, a Spanish couple that`s roadtriping around Australia

We LOVE animals and traveling, which is good, but sometimes we need to stop for a while and feel like in a home far from home. And for us living with animals is like being back to our normal-life.

We both are tidy, reliable non-smoking nor partying people ready to give to your pets excersice (Miguel is also basket referee and Marta used to run in competitions) and loooots of cuddles!!!

We have experience looking after different kind of pets: elderly cats, sick dogs that needed daily medication, very active young dogs, birds, fishes... even chickens and calves! And we can clean, monw laws and do little gardening (but this is not our strongest skill, sorry!!!), make casual reparations and maintain swimming pools.

We believe that trust and exchange makes a better world, that's why we are in Aussie Housesitters.

You can read more about us in our reviews.

We hope to meet you and your pets some day :)

Greetings,
Marta & Miguel.

Reviews (11)
Marta &Miguel looked after our 2 dogs and our home for 1 week while we were on holiday. They also stayed with us for 3 days prior to the house sit. They were very respectful to our home and we didn't even realise they were there. While we were away they watered all of our plants, waked and fed the dogs daily and kept communication with us when needed. They also gave one of our dogs daily medication for an allergic reaction he had before we went away. The dogs did not want them to leave!! I ... MORE
 
EMMA (Butler WA, Nov 2019 - 1 week)
Marta & Miguel are wonderful; we felt very fortunate to have found them to sit our french bulldogs over Christmas & New Year. Communication was prompt from the start and consistent through out their stay. They were understanding and respectful of the needs and care requirements of the boys. We can home to 2 very content and happy dogs, and an immaculate house. We would not hesitate to have them back - thank you again guys!
 
NATALIE (Eastlakes NSW, Dec 2019 - 1 week 3 days)
Marta and Miguel were very lovely. They looked after the garden, animals and even bought all the washing in and folded it up . They communicated very well and left the house spotless.. They are coming to visit on the return visit. I would highly recommend. Them to sit at your house.
 
DEBBIE (Cranbourne VIC, Dec 2019 - 4 days)
Marta and Miguel took great care of my two dogs and the house whilst I was away for 2 weeks. Would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a house sitter.
 
DARREN (Atwell WA, Sep 2019 - 12 days)
Thank you Marta & Miguel for taking care of our two cats, garden and house for 10 days. The cats were very relaxed when we returned and the house was left clean & tidy. Although there was a heatwave during your stay, you were conservative with the electricity & internet use which we appreciate. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Marta & Miguel for future house sits. All the best to you both and enjoy the rest of your Australian journey.
 
SARAH (Preston VIC, Jan 2019 - 1 week 3 days)
Martha and Miguel did a great job looking after our fur babies and the house. The dogs were happy, they were able to sort out minor household issues promptly (like an extra chicken being left at our house!) and the house was left immaculate. They were also lovely to deal with great communication skills. When are you coming back?
 
JULIE (Lane Cove North NSW, Jan 2019 - 1 week 3 days)
Marta & Miguel house and furkid sat for a month. They were amazing, our furkids loved them, they even went above and beyond by dropping us of and collecting us from the airport and even left us a lovely present a framed picture of our furkids. I would highly recommend them to house and pet sit. Thanks again Marta and Miguel.
 
TEENA (Sumner South Island, Sep 2018 - 4 weeks) From Kiwi House Sitters
No rating Marta and Miguel are lovely people and I felt very comfortable leaving our dog and house in their care. We came home to a happy, relaxed dog and a clean, tidy house. I really recommend them.
JANE (Karori North Island, Jul 2018 - 4 nights) From Kiwi House Sitters
No rating We were hesitant with our first house sitting experience and we were so glad we had Marta and Miguel sit for us! They were so lovely and left us the most amazing photos of our cats, it was so thoughtful. Everything was as we left it and we would have them back in a heart beat! Highly recommend :) Thanks so much Marta and Miguel!
KATE (Feilding North Island, Jun 2018 - 1 week 3 days) From Kiwi House Sitters
No rating Marta & Miguel were fantastic house sitters and looked after out pets brilliantly. They loved walking our dog, (and she loved being walked by them). When we returned home, it was clean and tidy, nothing out of place or damaged, They treated our home like they would as if it were their own parents! I have no hesitation in recommending Marta & Miguel for any house sitting or pet minding.
MERLIN (levin , Mar 2018 - 2 weeks 4 days) From Kiwi House Sitters
No rating Marta and Miguel looked after our large home, lawns and swimming pool and cats very well. We would have them back anytime.
HILARY (Napier South North Island, Feb 2018 - 2 weeks) From Kiwi House Sitters
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge