Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

Make contact - Join for free


Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • VIC: Melbourne (East, Inner City, North, North East, North West, South East, West)  
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2019: 27May-2Jul | 2Jul-31Aug | 31Aug-24Sep | 24Sep-5Nov | 5Nov-19Dec | 19Dec-2Jan2020 | 2020: 2Jan-27Dec
  • On a house-sit right now

The best care for your pets & home

48, Creative Director

47, Digital Media Producer

Thank you for viewing our profile. We're fully booked until late December 2020.

If any of our assignments change their travel plans, we may become available in inner Melbourne, within ~ 5km of the CBD. If that happens, we'll update our listing here.


We'll keep your pets happy and home beautiful. We're a couple in our 40s, together for over 20 years, with police checks and excellent references. We're non-smokers and have no children or pets.

After arriving from Tasmania in August 2015 we discovered house-sitting is a great way to experience Melbourne whilst we decide where to settle ourselves long term. We've been looking after pets full-time around the city and inner urban areas ever since.

We run our own digital media business and work mostly from home so we will be there to feed and love your pets, giving them all the care and attention they'll need while they're missing you.

We love all animals, especially dogs and cats. We've been owned by cats for most of our lives and have cared for birds, fish, bunnies, reptiles, and insects, too. We successfully raised a puppy from 8 weeks to 18 months for Royal Guide Dogs Tasmania while nursing an elderly cat through her dotage with twice-daily medications, and we've since looked after other guide dog pups-in-training when their full-time raisers needed a break. We've also had a full roster of pampered pet dogs that we've minded on a regular basis in Battery Point, Hobart from 2012 to 2015.

We understand that every household is unique and we're happy to do everything your way and keep it exactly as you like it. This is especially true with beloved pets - their health and happiness is our top priority and we'll maintain their familiar routines including feeding, grooming, exercise, and lots of affection and play.

Our years of experience in puppy-raising, dog-minding, cat-caring, and general menagerie maintenance allow us to give your pets the best TLC, as well as providing exceptional housekeeping for your home.

Feel free to get in touch with us anytime - we'd love to meet you and your pets and discuss your house sitting requirements in person.

*As there are two of us, we may sometimes be able to accept bookings that overlap by a few days.

We're available in Melbourne CBD and inner urban areas including: Abbotsford, Albert Park, Armadale, Alphington, Ascot Vale, Balaclava, Burnley, Brunswick, Carlton, Carlton North, Clifton Hill, Collingwood, Cremorne, East Melbourne, Fairfield, Fitzroy, Fitzroy North, Hawthorn, Jolimont, Kensington, Kew, Kooyong, Middle Park, Northcote, North Melbourne, Parkville, Prahran, Princes Hill, Richmond, Southbank, South Melbourne, South Yarra, Toorak, Westgarth, and Windsor.

Reviews (5)
No rating Dianna & Mark are the dream house sitters. They took such good care of my nervous cats and my house and sent regular updates. Very caring couple & highly recommended!
JESSICA (Thornbury VIC, Feb 2016 - 6 days)
No rating I definitely feel I made the right choice in asking Dianna and Mark to look after my home and beloved dog Otto and cat Daisy. Both pets were wonderfully looked after while I was away and seemed very contented and loved when I got back... To be honest Otto the schnauzer even looked a lot more 'groomed' than when I'd left him! Dianna and Mark took some lovely pictures of the pets, including several documenting daily and varied walks with Otto. Dianna and Mark's approach to house sitting was very ... MORE
BELINDA (Abbotsford VIC, Feb 2017 - 1 month 2 weeks)
No rating Dianna and Mark tool excellent care of my home and my baby boy cat Clyde. I would not hesitate to check their availability before confirming my next house sitter. If warmth and safety is what you're seeking in a sitter then look no further than this great couple.
SARAH (Carlton North VIC, Jun 2016 - 1 week 2 days)
Dianna and Mark sat our two, young (and very boisterous), whippets for us for 4+ weeks in March and April of this year (2016). Our male whippet, Munch, is very outgoing and loves (almost) everybody, but our female, Olley, is very shy and suspicious of strangers and we weren't sure how she would handle being left in "care". However, Dianna and Mark clearly have great empathy with dogs as Olley accepted them as family very quickly. Also, most unfortunately, Olley broke a bone in her foot just ... MORE
NICHOLAS AND ROSEMARY (Fitzroy VIC, Mar 2016 - 4 weeks)
Dianna and Mark did a house sit for us for a week in February 2016. My wife and I found them to be very friendly, caring, approachable and trustworthy. They looked after our dog wonderfully to the extent that I think Alliemay is sad to see us home. The house was well cared for and presented to us in a very clean state. Highly recommended sitters and happy to vouch for them
RUSSELL (Williamstown VIC, Feb 2016 - 1 week)
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge