Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals
  • Yes
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Central Coast, South Coast, Sydney   VIC: Melbourne, Northern Victoria, South Eastern Victoria  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
  • 2019: 2Sep-2Oct | 11Oct-20Oct | 21Oct-13Nov | 21Oct-13Nov | 2020: 26May-30Jun 2019: 6Dec-12Jan2020 | 2020: 27Mar-6Apr
  • On a house-sit right now

Tarryn & Iain

42, Freelance Project Manager

60, Retired Police Officer

Hello,

We're a mature and responsible non smoking couple travelling Australia indefinitely in our caravan, having fun and following our noses.

We've found that we really enjoy housesitting as it fits ideally into our travel lifestyle, meaning we are able to enjoy living in different parts of the country throughout the year.

We are friendly, easygoing, love to keep things clean and tidy, are respectful and treat everything as we would our own.
We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and expect the same in return.

Iain is now retired, previously working as a Police Officer in the UK for 30 years, but now enjoys keeping busy fishing & playing golf, (what Scotsman doesn't :-)) .....it's a hard life ;-)

Tarryn runs her own business online providing Consulting and Freelance work to other Businesses. She loves long walks and hiking, travelling and exploring new places.

We travel with our gorgeous girl Ash, who is a female 9 year old yellow Labrador. Her role is co-ordinating the pack to ensure plenty of time is spent at every possible beach and park along the way and enjoying meeting others on the road with a waggy tail & a huge smile :-). For the first 3 years of her life she grew up with 2 cats for company and has no problem integrating with other animals.

We take Ash everywhere with us, and she is walked every day, sometimes multiple times, so be assured your precious pet(s) won't miss out and will get lots of attention and playtime too.

We absolutely love animals, especially dogs :-), and have both spent time working as volunteers at the Shenton Park Dog Refuge in Perth WA whilst we were living there and would regularly housesit for family & friends to look after their animals.

We're both very active, fit and healthy, so can help out with any jobs you need done whilst you're away enjoying your holidays.

You will receive regular updates and photos of your loved ones whilst away so that you can relax and know that home and pets are being loved and looked after well.

We are also happy to come and meet you in person, or over a Skype call prior to the start date of the house-sit if you wish.

We'd love to help in any way that we can, so please message us with any questions and we look forward to speaking soon.

Police checks and references provided on request.

Thank you for looking at our profile and we look forward to meeting you.

Iain, Tarryn & Ash :-)


Reviews (1)
Tarryn, Iain and Ash (their dog) were wonderful house sitters. Their communication was like no other- putting our minds at ease at every step of the way with frequent photos/videos and details of our beloved dog. They went the extra mile in terms of keeping our house in top condition, with attention to detail- cleaning out the fireplace, mowing the lawn and weeding the garden. When we arrived home, we could tell that Lucy had been well taken care of. She had as wonderful a holiday as we did! ... MORE
 
SUZY AND PETE (Ulladulla NSW, Jun 2019 - 4 weeks)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge