Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
  • Yes
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: North Coast, Regional NSW   QLD: Brisbane, Central, Central Coast, South Eastern  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
  • 2021: 29Aug-31Dec

Swampy59

61, Unemployed

55,

Hi all. My wife and I including our cat and 2 cockatiels are now on the road permanently travelling this great country of Australia. The cat is either in our van or in her enclosure if we are around.

Looking at short to 2 week house sits.
We had been renting the same house for the last 11 years, got laid off work before Xmas 2019 so went and bought a van and tow rig to travel this great country.

Both love animals and gardening.

I have a forklift and motorbike and HR licence

Looking forward to helping anyone out so you can travel etc etc.

Reviews (4)
I was to leave my son's property In Queensland in the hands of our first house sitters as I had to head back to nsw not knowing when I would get back across the border. Nervous and unsure getting a house sitter off the internet, what was i thinking? And then a car with a large van pulled up, a friendly wave appeared out the passenger window, two people got out the car, a smile and then they introduced themselves as Andrew and Karen. I instantly felt relieved they were normal people. We showed ... MORE
 
MEGAN (Woodbury QLD, Jan 2021 - 17 days)
Andrew and Karen were wonderful house sitters. They were patient and won over our anxious little dog and took great care of our garden. We even came home to some chopped firewood ready to keep us warm on our return! Thanks so much for caring for our home and pets! We would gladly have you back any time you are passing through Adelaide.
 
OLIVIA (Willaston SA, May 2021 - 2 nights)
Hi Olivia Thanks heaps for the great review.was our pleasure to help you out so you could escape for a few days away .both Harry and ellie were easy to look after .your gardens are coming along nicely.least I could do cutting some firewood after enjoying the great open fire place .
Andrew and karren are the most amazing genuine people and we can not thank them enough. They looked after our pets and house as if it was their own and we hope to stay in touch for many years to come. It is a big thing to leave strangers in your home but within 5 minutes of meeting we felt instantly relaxed with them. Safe travels guys and our driveway will always be free for you and your van.
 
MICHAELA (Ormeau QLD, Mar 2021 - 3 days)
No rating Andrew and Karen were great house sitters! Our fur babies loved them and they were well looked after. Would recommend Andrew and Karen 100%. Looking forward to catching up with them again!
THERESA (Yeppoon QLD, Jan 2021 - 5 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge