Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Have had chooks, a few cows, alpacas and then the general pets like dogs, rabbits, on an occasion a peacock. Can use ride on mowers. Some experience with fixing fences but definitely not a pro but can make do. Not fussed at all about snakes, use to them being around and how to manage and what to do. Can cut wood (with chain saw, not much of an axe swinger in afraid). Good with gardening and veg patches. Not much experience with horses outside the occasional horse riding lesson and friends and neighbours having had horses, but pretty adaptable and able to learn quick and easy so pretty confident with some guidance on routines and what wanting done won't be a problem.

Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Hunter Valley, Regional NSW, South Coast, Sydney  

Sunlight, plant and animal kinda gal

34, Office and health worker

Have lived in many areas of the country anywhere between city to really rural. Love hard work that is rewarding. Love being on the farm, doing any jobs in the pen or paddock required and being outdoors with the fresh air, sunshine, plants and animals.
Unfortunately am very allergic to cats though, quite problematic so happy to house sit for anyone except cat owners (so sorry but this is out of my control- cats are cute as but from afar unfortunately).
Will gladly keep up with what ever jobs are needed to be done around your place.
Very easy going, adaptable, honest, reliable, hard working and love change.
Love being in the garden, have a green thumb. Pretty much self taught but good at getting it right most the time or asking someone more experienced for help. Internet now a days is a gardeners or love to garden persons best friend.
I have a lot of common sense but love to do my homework and research on lots of things, especially the practical. There is always a different way of doing things and often a better way from what already know or doing. Or a way to infuse different ways together.
If you have a job you aren't sure who to ask of, please get in touch as very likely able to help you out and answer any further questions you may have of me.
Love house sitting as changes my scenery, mixes up my days, is a way of travelling our of my area and seeing more things and in general just love helping people out and keeping busy.

 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge