Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: ALL   QLD: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2020: 10Jul-14Jul | 19Oct-1Apr2021

Slobbe

67, Retired teacher

70, Retired teacher

We are Corrie and Martin Slobbe.An energetic dutch couple of 67 and 70 years old.We are married for 45 years and during that time we always had Persian cats.Unfortunately our cat died last year at the age of 17 and we still miss him every day.Maybe you can understand that we love to care for your animals.
Together we built our own house so we will perfectly be able to maintain your house.
This year we will travel in Australia from the first of november 2019 until the end of october 2020.We can assure you that your house and animals are in good hands with us.
One thing is very important for us.
Because we do not smoke we like to stay in a house where people do not smoke either.

Reviews (3)
We had such a great feeling about Corrie and Martin from the time we met them. We left our home and animals in their care feeling very secure about our time away. This feeling turned out to be right, our home upon return was absolutely spotless and well cared for. More importantly our animals were spoilt rotten and I am sure they are already missing Corrie and Martin! We cannot recommend them enough if anyone is considering leaving their home and animals in their care.
 
KATHLEEN (Murrumbateman NSW, Mar 2020 - 2 weeks)
Corrie and Martin were excellent sitters. They took great care of my flock of eight chickens. They were comfortable and confident in feeding, changing their various water containers, picking and giving greens from the vegetable garden and soaking the wheat and feeding them their various grains. I came home after 12 days to happy heathy hens. They also cared for the vegetable garden which I really appreciated. Corrie and Martin sent photos of my chooks and were excellent communicators. I ... MORE
 
LYN (Bicheno TAS, Mar 2020 - 11 days)
What a pleasure it was to have Corrine and Martin house sit our home while in Bali. They are such a lovely couple, they kept in touch with us constantly, our boy Agent was obviously very well looked after, we returned to a sparkling clean home. I only hope that they will be available to house sit for us in the future.
 
LENNY AND MARK (Ashfield WA, Nov 2019 - 1 week 5 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge