Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2022: 30Jun-16Jul | 20Aug-27Aug | 14Sep-6Oct | 11Dec-22Jan2023 | 21Dec-27Dec

Sharon73

49, Public Service

Hi, I am Sharon.

A little about me:

I am a single, an animal lover as well as a book and Netflix addict. I currently work remotely/work from home for Aged Care under The Department of Health, so that means I can work anywhere.
Am currently based in Brisbane and have come from Canberra.
I have previously come from a background of 'Community Services' and prior to that 'The Department of Defense' I have two grown up boys who now have a life of their own. I have no responsibilities apart from my job.
I am a non-smoker and have my own car.
I am a very clean person and like to have a tidy house.
I never wear shoes in the house and I have the same respect for yours.
I enjoy the company of animals, I enjoy giving cuddles as well as receiving them.
I have a long history of looking after pets as well as having my own pets.

Dogs:
I had my first dog when I was two. He was a Black Labrador and he was named 'Cheeky' and he was very cheeky. :-)
My dad was third generation breeder of German Shepherds and a member of the the German Shepherd dog association in Canberra. He has an extensive collection of medals he has obtained from our show dogs I was always with him at the dog training as well as helping with the 'pups' when they came along.

I have been a foster mum to many dogs and have had care of them in my home until I found suitable homes for them.
I have looked after big dogs, small dogs, from Rottis to Maltese terriers.
My last dog that I owned was a Maltese Terrier. I lost her a few years ago to cancer. Her 'hubby' a Shiatzu x Maltese is owned by my 23 year old son.

Cats:
I had my first cat when I was 13. I have never not had a cat in my house until recently when my 18 year old 'Bella' passed away. She was my girl and I miss her every day. :-(

Horses:
I taught myself to ride when I was 14 on a friends horse that she had on her property. I lost count of how many times I was bucked off but I always kept going and didn't give up. I am an experienced rider and have done many musters, as well as teach people to ride and assisted with a riding school for people with disabilities. I owned my first horse when I was 16 and up until a year ago I had two horses on my property. I am happy to exercise your horse, but also respect if you only require a walk.

In addition to the animals above I have looked after as well as owned fish, birds, guinea pigs, chickens, goats, and even owned a rat. and more recently, peacocks and a few bush turkeys. :-)

Medication: I do not have an issue with providing your loving pet with medication, weather its a liquid, pills or creams. Just tell me what and when.

My hobbies include:

Reading (alot), cooking, watching movies. (DVD's, Netflix, going to the actual movies) walking/hiking, swimming, going out for dinner, and travelling.

I hold a:

Working With Vulnerable People card. Which I need for my job. I am happy to provide you a copy if you require it.

An NV1 Security Clearance (Secret) which I obtained with the Department of Defense. This was granted in April 2019. And expires after 10 years. Requirements of this entails a very extensive background check. I will provide a copy if required.

I am happy to provide any written references that you may require for sits I have completed that have not been listed on here as I have my 'regular' clients.

I would love to help in any way I can.

If you have any further questions please feel free to ask!

Hope to hear from you soon.

Sharon

Reviews (4)
Sharon was an absolute superstar from the 1st day of communication, always responding promptly. During the sit Sharon kept us informed about how the cats were, with some great pics and comments. On arriving back home, Sharon had gone above & beyond in terms of cleaning up after herself. She was a great sitter and I would have no hesitation in recommending her to anyone!
 
MATTHEW (WAKERLEY QLD, Apr 2021 - 3 days)
Sharon looked after our home with our 2 dogs, cat and numerous other animals including peacocks. She took the dogs for outings to the local beach and sent regular updates as well as looking after our house.. Would recommend Sharon to anyone looking for a house sitter for their beloved animals.
 
SOPHIE (Smithfield QLD, May 2022 - 4 days)
Sharon was a wonderful Housesitter. Very easy to communicate with to arrange the sit. Such a lovely lady when we met in person, I immediately felt relaxed with leaving her in charge of our animals. She took great care of our cat and boisterous puppy. Would not hesitate to recommend.
 
TANYA (Greenslopes QLD, May 2022 - 2 days)
Sharon was very easy to deal with, very good communication. The dogs were well looked after and I am sure having Sharon look after them. The house was left very clean. I have no hesitation in recommending her and will look for her when we head off again.
 
BRUCE (Wooloowin QLD, May 2021 - 5 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge