Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Sydney (Eastern Suburbs, Inner West, Lower North Shore, Northern Beaches, Sydney City)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
  • 2020: 16Aug-18Sep | 7Sep-21Sep | 2021: 6Jan-27Jan 2020: 24Dec-5Jan2021

Sharon Loves to House Sit

Project Change Manager

Hey Everyone

I'm Sharon Luxford, a corporate professional who is also a professional house and pet sitter.

I have been blessed with many new and rebooking clients and have confirmed bookings throughout 2020 and into 2021.

COVID-19: I currently booked until 1 July 2020 but if my clients can't travel overseas, I will be looking for local bookings for April, May and June. Stay tuned for further updates...

So a bit a out me...

I have house, dog and cat sat for friends and friends of friends over many years, deciding to 'turn pro' in March 2018. I rented a garage, set it up as a walk in wardrobe and am fully embracing and completely loving the gypsy lifestyle that is house and pet sitting in Sydney.

For me, house sitting is a two way relationship...well three or four when you include the pets ;-)

I believe it's important that everyone meets and establishes a relationship before the house sit commences. There needs to be a match...for everyone. The house owner, the house sitter and your furry, finned or feathered babies.

I work in the Sydney CBD as a Project Change Manager Monday to Friday and sometimes work from home one day a week. I also have my own LinkedIn Profile Writing, Keynote Speaking and Executive Coaching side hustle, called 'Frock Up & Rock Up'.

I am a non-smoker and have my own car. Wifi and off street or under cover parking (where possible) are always welcome ;-)

In my free time, I like to hang out with the fur babies I'm looking after, at art galleries, the theatre and cinema, op shopping and enjoying dining experiences in new and interesting locations around the Sydney Metropolitan Area, that my house sitting gigs take me.

I would love to be of service to you and your friends or family, if you are planning any travel and would like your home and/or pets lovingly cared for while you are away.

I have a portfolio of client recommendations and a current Police Check.

I have travelled extensively using Airbnb and have often stayed in host's homes while they were away and have 50+ positive reviews as an Airbnb guest.

You can also view several client recommendations on my house and petsitting Facebook page, it's called Sydney House and Pet Sitting Services.

Looking forward to meeting you and your beloved pets.

Speak soon

Sharon Luxford

Reviews (4)
No rating I knew when I met Sharon that she would take great care of my Ruby and my home while I was away. Ruby immediately warmed to Sharon when they met and she was sad to see her go. Sharon is friendly and professional and I would recommend her as a house and pet sitter and will be booking her next time I travel. Thank you
MARGARET (BURLEIGH WATERS QLD, Oct 2015 - 5 days)
Sharon was amazing! She was very friendly and kept up communication with us while we were away. We have rescue cats who are very shy and nervous around any visitors and Sharon (cat whisperer) managed to coax them out and get some cuddles from them. We felt very comfortable with Sharon in our home and will absolutely be asking her back next time we are on holiday!
 
TABITHA (Cremorne NSW, Oct 2019 - 2 weeks)
Thank you Tabitha, It was lovely to see both rescue cats become more relaxed around me during my stay :-)
Thank You Sharon!!! This was the first time that we've had anyone house sit for us but with a lengthy overseas trip and fuzzy little poodle at home, we had to find a solution. Thank goodness we found Sharon through Aussie House Sitters. We met with Sharon a couple of times before we went overseas and our puppy took an immediate liking to her. Sharon took excellent care of our puppy and home while we were overseas and the whole time kept us informed of things happening including ... MORE
 
FILIP (Pyrmont NSW, Jul 2019 - 6 weeks)
Thank you Filip. It was my absolute pleasure to hang out with your poodle puppy while you were away this year.
No rating Sharon only had a short sit for us (2 nights) but we were happy that we came home to a clean house and happy animals. We would use Sharon again in the future.
ROSE (Varsity Lakes, QLD, Jul 2015 - 2 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge