Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2019: 28Jul-14Aug | 15Aug-14Oct | 15Oct-26Oct | 3Nov-7Nov | 9Dec-13Jan2020 | 2020: 13Jan-23Jan
  • On a house-sit right now

Separation Anxiety Specialists

49, Webmaster

13, Homeschooled

*looking for Gold Coast/Southern Brissy for 2019*

Adrienne and Poppy (13) are a Kiwi mum and daughter fulltime petsitting our way around Australia and the world. Over 80 successful petsits completed with awesome references and police check supplied. We are often asked to return and petsit again as homeowners value our professionalism, kindness and love for their pets and our ability to keep them up-to-date whilst they are away.

We will NEVER leave your pet alone if they are anxious or nervous. We have had great success with separation disorder and anxious pets with owners saying their animals are relaxed and happy when they arrive home.

We believe your pet will be happier and more content in their own environment with their familiar routine. We are content with large or modest dwellings; indoor and outdoor pets, we are friendly and non-judgmental.

If we seem like a good fit for your needs, our only request is to politely ask if you could do a speed test of your internet at speedtest dot net and let me know the three numbers: ping/download/upload. If the numbers can sustain our online work/school commitments and you're able to share an unlimited internet plan with us, let's take the next step!

Dispensing medications or any other out-of-the-ordinary requirements are not a problem - we will follow your instructions to the letter no matter how weird!

Working from home as a webmaster and homeschooling Poppy means we appreciate fast wifi and to share your unlimited package - and will keep you updated regularly via txt, facebook messenger or email.

Nothing beats the love and attention of a gentle child companion with all the time in the world to play. Experienced in garden, lawn, and pool maintenance and will adapt to your life-flow to keep things routine for your pets.

Snippet from reference: "We highly recommend having someone and coming to house sit for you. We had Adrienne & Poppy house sit for us and look after our cat and I can't speak highly enough. They took care of him better then I think I do. It was nice for him to be in his own environment and pretty sure he didn't even notice we left!"

Snippet from reference: "I would highly recommend Adrienne & Poppy as being resourceful, friendly, and honest, with a love of animals and a passion for learning that leads to appreciating every opportunity that comes their way."

Snippet from reference: "You have done such a fantastic job. I can't express how grateful we are to have had you looking after our dog. What a find you two were."

Snippet from reference: "Thank you for caring so much! I really appreciate how you cared for the house and our boys, it made it easier for us to relax on our trip knowing you were here! They definitely didn't lack anything and that makes my heart very happy."

Adrienne & Poppy
We provide you with a list of our previous appointments and our Aussie cell number.

Reviews (3)
It was an absolute pleasure to have Adrienne and Poppy come to house sit for us. Such wonderful, interesting people with lots of experience house sitting. We were please to meet Adrienne and Poppy the day before the sit and they stayed with us so we could show them what animal care would be required. They went above and beyond with caring for our dogs- pics daily to reassure us all was well and walks twice daily for our large dogs :) Chooks and fish well cared for and came home to a nice ... MORE
 
EMILY AND DANNY (Mudgeeraba QLD, May 2019 - 5 days)
Highly recommend Adrienne and Poppy for house sitting especially with high care need dogs! Adrienne helped prepare our Airbnb for handover and looked after our 3 dogs for 10 days without missing a beat plus handled a few challenging situations for us. Couldn't be happier.
 
MICHELLE (COOMERA QLD, Apr 2019 - 1 week 3 days)
Adreinne and Poppy where great. Understanding and compassionate due to my situation. Patient and very supportive. When you plan a holiday and flood hits the day your supposed to leave they are the team to have! My fur baby's did not miss me. I was happy with that. Interesting people living an alternative lifestyle happy to be of service to my needs while away. Grateful me!
 
KERRY (Idalia QLD, Feb 2019 - 1 month 3 weeks)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge