Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • WA: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2019: 14Feb-16Nov
  • On a house-sit right now

Senior non-smoking experienced German sitter

53, Self employed - Social Media Consultant

I'm Susanne, 53 years young, an active and world travelled German woman spending the summers in WA House Sitting with my own little car. I have much experience in House and Pet sitting and adapt to the daily routine of your animals while taking care of everything. If you have horses to look after I would well take care of them as I had horses by myself and love to go horse riding.

As I work self employed I have a daily routine in working from my laptop, taking care for your animals, plants, the house with garden/pool, enjoying the new environment.

Due to my work I need a good internet connection (minimum of 6 Mbits Download and 1-2 bits Upload). During the last 3 years I had 28 wonderful House Sits in Australia, Austria, Switzerland, Portugal, Spain and as well in my home country Germany. Some of the home owners asked me to come again even 3-4 times ;-). It always felt like a perfect match and we all were very happy and got friends.

Living tidy and quiet is very important for me. I always leave the house as I got it. I'm vegetarian and a good gardener as I grew my own veggies for many years.

I have as well a private House Sitter Website with references from other pages. Please have a look at www.50plus-travel-live.com.

Maybe you look exactly for a person like me? I'll be coming back to Western Australia November 2019 to March 2020.

I'm looking forward to read from you!
Sunny regards, Susanne

Reviews (5)
Susanne was a fabulous house/pet sitter! She was professional and upfront from the moment we met. I had no concerns while we were away and knew everything was being cared for. Susanne sent me regular updates on the kitties and definitely spoilt them. It was so nice to arrive home to a clean house where we could relax after a long trip home. I hope I can plan another holiday around Susanne's next trip to Australia as I was very happy and not worried at all while I was away, which was a great ... MORE
 
KATRINA (Osborne Park WA, Jan 2019)
From the initial communication it was evident that Susanne was committed and very competent to care for our home and animals. There were was a problem with the pool filtration system which she took quick action and corrected then promptly made contact with us to have repaired. Very caring, tidy and well organised housitter highly recommended.
 
COLLEEN (Pinjarra WA, Dec 2018)
It was a great pleasure to House Sit for you. Your animals are all friendly and easy to take care for and the house offers everything a house sitter needs ;-). Glad I could prevent a big pool repair. Hope to see you all again next year. Susanne
On meeting Susanne, we knew our house and animals were in great hands, and were very impressed on our arrival home, I would highly recommend Susanne in all fields of house and animal care, horse riding skills and care is of high standard. Even coming from Germany Susanne has no trouble communicating in all fields and is very thorough. I've also made a great friend and looking forward to Susanne house sitting our little farm again. Thank you Susanne
 
JACKIE MYERS (East Nannup WA, Nov 2018)
No rating Susanne made our holiday so much more enjoyable, as we left our home and pets in capable hands. We came home to a clean house and happy pets. Gilly our Rhodesian Ridgeback enjoyed his outings with Susanne, whether it was at the beach or visiting new friends. We had a stress free holiday and was able to relax knowing that everything back at home was in good hands. Susanne kept us updated with messages and photos. I would definitely have Susanne back again and I know Gilly would love to see her. ... MORE
TANIA (Port Kennedy WA, Dec 2016)
No rating We cannot thank Susanne enough for the amazing care that she gave to our home, pets and garden. It was such a comfort while we were away knowing that Susanne was there looking after everything, especially our precious animals. Susanne kept in contact with regular updates on how everything was going, which meant that we could relax and just enjoy our time away. Because we live in an area which requires transport we also lent Susanne one of our cars, which she took great care of also. Susanne ... MORE
SIMON AND COURT (Berkeley Vale NSW, Dec 2015)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge