Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

Make contact - Join for free


Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Central Coast, Hunter Valley, North Coast, Regional NSW, South Coast   QLD: Central, Central Coast, Northern, South Eastern, Western   SA: Far North, Mid North, South, Spencer Gulf, West Coast   VIC: Northern Victoria, South Eastern Victoria, South Western Victoria  

Self Motorvated

70, retired bricklayer farmer

Have my own caravan and travelled Australia permanently for last 7 yrs working and gold prospecting. I have experience in broardacre farming and cattle and sheep having managed a Red Poll stud and lucerne growing farm. My caravan is fully self contained so I do not need the use of your facilities.I can adapt to most situations very quickly and can operate most equipment having owned and operated a hard rock quarry. Experienced in Fencing and mustering but not on horseback. Always have had and loved dogs. I am fit and active, no smoker, social drinker.
I have a very well behaved and sociable 6 yr old Red Heeler dog who lives full time in my caravan

Reviews (1)
No rating We would like to give a positive reference for Rodney and his furkid Gypsy. Rod stayed at our property for several months while we prepared our property for sale. We have no hesitation in recommending Rod to anyone, he doesn't need to be told what to do all the time, he has common sense and is trustworthy. We found Rod to be very meticulous and very tidy, inside and outside. Rod looked after our vast gardens and lawns and fed our horses, dogs and birds. Thank you Rod. Cheers Sharon and ... MORE
SHARON (Woodford QLD, Jul 2017 - minimum 3 months)
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge