Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Brisbane, Central, Central Coast, Northern, South Eastern  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2019: 31May-11Jun | 26Jun-17Aug
  • On a house-sit right now

Rohan & Anna

41, Software developer

33, Marketing

Hi, We're Rohan and Anna, a reliable, quiet married couple who would love to take care of your pets and your home.

2 years ago we sold up everything that didn't fit into a couple of suitcases and started living as digital nomads. Last year we moved around in Asia and Europe. This year we have returned home to Australia where we intend to keep up the nomadic lifestyle and slowly make our way around the country.

We were homeowners before becoming nomads and have been renting our own home out and staying in other peoples homes for the last 10 years, so we understand the importance of great care and respect to others homes. Anna is the clean freak, Rohan the home handyman and gardener, but we are both animal lovers. We are both non-smokers.

We have both had a range of pets all our lives: cats, dogs, hamsters, bunnies, guinea pigs, mice, chooks, ducks, fish. And we have had experience pet sitting for friends and family.

Your pets will get constant attention from us throughout the day if that is what they want.

We will both be working from home so we require a desk or dining table for our laptops as well as decent internet.

It's our dream to one day own a small hobby farm with lots of animals, but right now we have the travel bug and we're not ready to settle down anywhere. The problem is we are really missing having pets. So pet sitting presents the perfect opportunity for us.

We're new here on AussieHouseSitters but we're eager to build up some great reviews so we can continue our nomadic life and move around Australia for the next year while making lots of new animal friends.

Happy to provide referrals and get police checks if required.

Reviews (2)
Rohan and Anna are a great couple and did an awesome job looking after our house and taking great care of our fur babies. We had daily updates and photos while we were away, making us very comfortable knowing they were in good hands. We would definitely ask them to sit again and recommend them as responsible and trustworthy house/pet sitters.
 
FIONA (Stony Chute NSW, May 2019 - 1 week 4 days)
We came home to two very happy cats. Thank you Rohan and Anna! I felt confident they were given lots of attention, cuddles and playtime. Rohan and Anna sent us photos and updates when we requested them. Everything was in order at our home on our return. I recommend Rohan and Anna and would book them again.
 
LAURA & RICHIE (Thornbury VIC, Apr 2019)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge