Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


LIMITED CONTACT:
This member has indicated they may be unable to respond to all messages promptly.

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • VIC: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2019: 12May-13Jul | 21Jul-4Sep
  • On a house-sit right now

Rigorous Rebecca

36, Gallery Consultant

Hello There,

I am an experienced house sitter but new to this website!
I am a responsible 36 year old female who grew up in New Zealand looking after many pets; cats, dogs, fish, bunnies, guinea pigs and I recently owned two ducks. I enjoy being around animals and I would like the oportunity to spoil a few while looking after your home. In the pictures are a few of the pets I have house sat for in the last 12 months.
I have been based in Melbourne for over a decade, for the last 5 years I have worked in a Commercial Art Gallery where I meet with clients and regularly go to peoples homes. I also work in Stop Motion Animation and I am working as a mentor in a secondary school in the city.
My base is close to the CBD for work, so metro (within 20km of Melbourne CBD) would be ideal.
I have started house sitting after my rented home was sold and I am working towards traveling overseas.
I work during the day and I like to keep healthy and active. Most evenings I enjoy low key life style making dinner, writing, reading, drawing and watching film so I would make an excellent cuddling companion. I also dont mind getting into the garden so I can look after plants etc.
I will respectfully abode your home and give your pets all the care and affection they need.
I've been on the other end of house sitting so I know it can be tricky so I I'm happy to provide work and personal references and meet up prior for a chat. Also happy to stay in contact during my stay so you can relax in the knowledge that everything is running smoothly.
My hobbies are travel, writing, podcasts, film, photography, reading, yoga, swimming, saunas and I love to walk.
Please dont hesitate to get in touch if you have any questions!
Rebecca

 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge