Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • ACT: ALL   NSW: Central Coast, Hunter Valley, South Coast, Sydney   SA: Adelaide, Mid North, South  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2019: 5Apr-24Apr
  • On a house-sit right now

Richelle Buckingham

51, English Teacher

Dear house/pet owners

Im keen to do house sits from Newcastle NSW to Adelaide and anywhere in between : )
I have been working as a casual, relief English teacher, in NSW high schools and transitioning into living alone since both my children have left home.
I was a single parent for 10 years (not my choice) and realise how much I was living through my kids - I see house sitting as a fantastic, cost-effective way to take a break and explore.
I am a big animal and nature lover. We had a very spunky staffy for 12 years - he battled cancer for the last 4 years of his life - he just would not give in! I have also fostered dogs with RSPCA and Pet Rescue, Newcastle, as well as pet minding with madpaws.com.au (some of these delightful dogs feature in my photos).
Me: I'm a mature single female, non-smoker, light social drinker; always clean, tidy, considerate and respectful of my surroundings. I have refs, current child welfare certificates and paid working with children check. My profiles are on linkdin; Care.com; madpaws.com.au; facebook and instagram (chair_right)

Best Regards
Richelle

Reviews (2)
No rating Richelle was a wonderful sitter. She took great care of my house and even greater care of my dogs, who she showered with love. They both seemed pretty unimpressed that I was home, to be honest! I'd happily recommend Richelle as a house and pet sitter, she was easy to communicate with and kept me updated with household shenanigans, which I really appreciated.
VIKKI (Reservoir VIC, Jun 2017)
Richelle was an absolute super star to look after my crazy cat Chuck while I went overseas for a week. She kept in contact throughout my trip (which i especially appreciate as i get a tad anxious about Chuck's health issues when I'm away, and it was only my second time using a house sitter) - and always got back to me straight away. She was brilliant at dealing with chucks medicine and health issues and I couldn't have asked for more. Thank you Richelle!
 
KIMBERLEE (Adelaide SA, Mar 2019)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge