Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


LIMITED CONTACT:
This member has indicated they may be unable to respond to all messages promptly.

 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s)
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Brisbane, South Eastern   VIC: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2020: 31Oct-30Nov

Rhonda and I are a Retired Professional Couple

69, Retired

67, Retired

Rhonda and I are a Retired Professional Couple, who joined the "Grey Nomads" in 2014 and have travelled from Victoria to top end of North Queensland (Cooktown). Its been an exciting experience having combined many house @ petsitting with our travels.
We enjoy travelling in our Motorhome and house/pet sitting

We truly love animals and offer to take excellent care of your pets, and really enjoy meeting new people and traveling to various locations in Australia and world wide. ( Please check out our references below)

Rhonda and I have excellent references (over past 5 years) as to our past history of looking after peoples much loved pets and property, also can supply many testimonials to contact upon request

You can feel confident in us dealing with any problems that may arise giving you total peace of mind whilst you are away. Also your property/garden will be treated with extra TLC (tender loving care)

We look forward to talking with you

Cheers,
David & Rhonda

Reviews (14)
WOW ! Firstly we would like to say the biggest thank you to David and Rhonda for taking such amazing care of our fur babies and home. This was the first time we had ever used the services of house sitters, and really didn't know what too expect. David and Rhonda, made us feel so comfortable, it was like having a family member or good friend look after everything while we were away. The communication was great and we returned to happy and healthy fur babies and the cleanest home ever! And ... MORE
 
SANDY (Burleigh Heads QLD, Aug 2019 - 10 days)
David & Rhonda are trustworthy, reliable and capable house sitters. They cared for our labrador, chickens and home. They were flexible, attentive and caring. Communication was easy and they focused on our needs to have a short holiday without worry. We highly recommend this couple for animal, garden and house care.
 
SANDY (Bellingen NSW, Jul 2020 - 1 week)
Top house sitters!! Great communication, our house was spotless and our cat was well looked after. I would highly recommend and hope you are free next time we are away too. Thank you so much Clare
 
CLARE (donvale VIC, Jan 2020 - 5 days)
David & Rhonda's previous references were spot on. Came home to a happy dog and a very clean house. Can't ask for more than that!!
 
DAVID (Indented Head VIC, Nov 2019 - 7 days)
David & Rhonda were fantastic!! Our fur babies were loved and well looked after! They looked after our unit with the upmost respect! We would not hesitate to recommend them.
 
JULIE (Palm Beach QLD, Aug 2019 - 5 weeks)
Very happy with David and Rhonda staying in our house and looking after our dogs.
 
KATRINA (Currumbin Waters QLD, Jul 2019 - 2 weeks)
We would HIGHLY recommend David & Rhonda, who cared for our three dogs & home to a high standard. They are excellent communicators; are very considerate; taking/picking us up from airport. Leaving us lunch on arrival home. Our sincere thanks.
 
MARIA & KEN (Coffs Harbour NSW, Jun 2019 - 2 weeks 6 days)
David and Rhonda were fabulous. They took great care of our 1 year old Border Collie pup who requires a fair bit of walking and attention! Our two cats were also very happy on return. All the plants were well watered and we eve can home to a few "essentials" (fresh milk etc) which we were thrilled about. I highly recommend :)
 
JOSH (Castlemaine VIC, Feb 2019 - 1 week 5 days)
David & Rhonda are an amazing couple! Looked after our house & dog for 1 week. We found them highly organised & even met them prior to the sit. Their warm & friendly manner put us at ease straight away & have no hesitation in having them sit for us again. Would highly recommend these guys!
 
KATHRYN (Mount Eliza VIC, Feb 2019)
Fabulous couple, everything was professional and easy. Rusty clearly enjoyed having David and Rhonda to look after him for the week. We both felt at ease and comfortable knowing that Rusty and our home were in good hands. We highly recommend David and Rhonda, and we would be very happy to have them again in the future
 
DANIEL (Ashmore QLD, Nov 2018 - 1 week)
No rating David and Rhonda were simply exceptional house sitters, trustworthy neat and tidy and they took care of the animals in a manner to suit their personalities and needs. They kept in contact with us while we were away. I have no hesitation on recommending them for any house sit. A big Thank you to Aussie housitter.
MARIE (Harcourt VIC, Aug 2016 - 2 weeks 1 day)
No rating David and Rhonda house sat for us for over three months. We were on our caravan trip up north. They sent us reports every couple of weeks. They took good care of our house and cat. We would have no hesitation in asking David and Rhonda to house sit for us again.
JUDITH & BRENDAN (Castlemaine VIC, May 2016 - 3 months)
No rating David and Rhonda house sat for us on the Gold Coast for 6 weeks in September and October 2015. They are nice people who we met with before the sit began. They looked after our house and pets very well. They obviously took to our little dog Rory and treated him well. We would have no hesitation in recommending them for future house sits. We would be very happy to use them again if we were to need a house sitter in the future.
GLENYS & ROHAN (Runaway Bay, Gold Coast QLD, Sep 2015 - 6 1/2 weeks)
No rating David and Rhonda house-sat for us while we went abroad for three weeks. This was the first time we tried getting house sitters in. They kindly looked after our 3br house and our 8 month old puppy Cleaver. David and Rhonda are absolutely lovely people, completely reliable, punctual, kind and friendly. They felt like family to us even though we had only met them a couple of times before the sit. Our puppy was looked after very well and they even gave him a wee bath :) We only realised ... MORE
KATHERINE AND ANTON (Brisbane, QLD, Nov 2014 - 2 weeks 5 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge