Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Bird(s)
Preferred Locations
  • ACT: ALL   NSW: ALL   QLD: ALL   VIC: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2020: 16Jul-24Aug
  • On a house-sit right now

RETIRED TWO

73, RETIRED

73, RETIRED

Hi there, we are Joan and Russ, two young at heart retirees. It is now five moths since our first fur baby/housesit with "Mitzi" the Sydney Silkie. at St lucia in Brisbane. We received a huge tick of approval and have been invited back again in mid-year when Mitzie's mum goes trekking in Europe for four weeks. Next sit was for ten days at Noosa with Beau, the Foxie, while his 81 year young mum hammed it up on a South Pacific "Ukelele" cruise. Again we have been invited back when his mum goes to Melbourne. In late November we were off to Bellevue Hill in Sydney for three weeks caring for Kellie the Shih zue (still full of energy at 16 years old). Her owners were obviously impressed as it was only a couple of days after leaving when we received an invite to return for 10 days in January while they went bush walking in Tasmania. We were able to accept it following a 2 week plus commitment in Canberra looking after Skye and Tank, two adorable and well beloved Shih zues. We have owned our present home on the Gold Coast (see pics of our most recent duo "Bart and Fudge" who are now in "doggie- heaven). We are over hotels, motels and time constraints and our preference is to stay in a home environment. This allows us to not only see any area's highlights but to do what we enjoy most, meeting and communicating with the locals. We are more than happy to look after your babies, etc, treat your home as our own, bring in the mail, water your garden and pot plants and mow the lawn (Russ needs the exercise), attend to pool maintenance. Joan and Russ are non-smokers, drink very little alcohol, - although a local vineyard could prove an attraction. Should you require references we have many long term personal and business friends who I'm sure would be happy to oblige.

Reviews (3)
From the moment we met Russell and Joan we knew that our home and our 16 year-old beloved dog were in the very best of hands. Kelly took to Russell and Joan immediately and we were so comfortable that she would be loved as well as cared for. Our home was cared for with utmost respect and all communication both before and during our time away was easy and efficient. Also, in a time of water restrictions our garden was well tended and Russell managed to resuscitate some of our plants! It was ... MORE
 
JAN (Bellevue Hill NSW, Nov 2019 - 3 weeks)
I was very pleased with the job that Russell and Joan did looking after my Fox Terrier/JackRussell dog, watering my garden and looking after my house while I was on a Cruise having a lot of fun. They went over and above their sit for me, contacting me twice after, and during the awful bush fires at Coiroobah after they left me to see that myself and the dog were both safe and ok. That gesture was very much appreciated, I wish them all the very best for any future house and animal sits ... MORE
 
JENNY (Tewantin QLD, Nov 2019 - From Oct 31st to 8th of N)
Russell and Joan looked after my unit and my silky terrier for 10 days in October. They sent me a photo of Mitzi a couple of days into the sit looking very pleased with herself and obviously very happy in their company. When I arrived home the place was spotless and Mitzi had obviously been very well cared for. I would recommend Russell and Joan to anyone as they were tidy, thoughtful and caring. I certainly hope that next time I am away they are available to come again. Lynette
 
LYNETTE (St Lucia QLD, Oct 2019 - 10 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge