Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2021: 8May-22May 2021: 26Aug-30Nov
  • On a house-sit right now

Retired permanent residents on the road

50, Former arts administrator

53, Former corp exec

I am from New York, my husband is German, and after living around the world, we decided to settle in Australia. We've taken early retirement in order to travel through a combination of camping, holiday rentals & house sitting. We're enjoying exploring & feel that house sitting gives us the best chance to experience life in different locations, from major cities to rural retreats.

Due to our travelling, we can't have pets or our own but very much enjoy spending time with them on house sits. We have experience taking care of cats & dogs, and are open to caring for other animals as well. To read our ratings as sitters on Madpaws and Trusted Housesitters please contact us for the links.

NOTE: we are in northern WA to end of July, then in NT through Sept.

Reviews (6)
Kristin and Joerg looked after our house , dog Kobe and our marine fish tank. In December 2020/ January 2021.They are great communicators and kept us updated while we were away so we were confident our home was in good hands. They were comfortable walking our Dalmatian and he was a happy boy when we returned. We appreciated their flexibility when our plans changed (twice) due to border closures. We thoroughly recommend them as responsible and friendly housesitters and are happy to be contacted ... MORE
 
RUTH (Rostrevor SA, Dec 2020 - 8 days)
Excellent house sitters , lovely people, easy communication. We are very happy with Kirstin and Joerg, would recommend to anyone ! perfect amount of updates with house and our fur family. which joerg won over our boss cat chilli ! House was left beautifully and they made it so easy for a vet appointment while we were away! on top of all that they are such lovely people ! Awesome to meet them and would have them back in a heart beat :)
 
ALLAN AND JOAN (Katanning WA, Feb 2021 - 1 week)
These guys are fabulous really good communication while we were away all the animals and plants happy when we got back and the place was lovely and clean. We would definitely recommend them for house sitting. Cindy and David
 
CINDY (Roelands WA, Jan 2021 - 7 days)
Kirstin and Joerg took such great care of our house and pets! We have absolutely no hesitation recommending them for future house sits. The house was spotless when we got home and we had regular communication and pictures sent while we were away. We would have them back again in a heartbeat!
 
OLIVIA (Willaston SA, Nov 2020 - 5 days)
Thanks Kirstin & Joerg for taking such good care of our home and our furry finny family while we went "bush" for a week. we arrived home to find the house as clean as we had left it and the furry/finny babies happy & relaxed. We look forward to our next getaway and hope you will be available to sit for us again.
 
LOUISE (Booborowie SA, Oct 2020 - 8 days)
Kirsten and her partner were excellent house sitters. Communication was easy. The cats were happy and my house and yard well looked after. I highly recommend them.
 
PETA (Lismore NSW, Jul 2020 - 3 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge