Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2021: 16Apr-10May | 11May-22May | 23May-4Jul | 18Jul-4Sep | 17Sep-25Sep | 4Oct-18Oct | 1Nov-30Nov | 4Dec-23Jan2022
  • On a house-sit right now

Retired, friendly reliable couple

63, Retired

66, Retired

Thom and I have been travelling around this beautiful country for 3 years now and completed the lap with our caravan in 2018/2019. Prior to retirement we lived for 12 years in the Wynnum/Manly bay area of Brisbane. We love this nomadic lifestyle and look forward to exploring our home state of QLD, hopefully securing house/pet sits along the way.

We are a responsible couple who have owned and rented homes in the past and are well aware of what is required to maintain a property. We are both experienced with pets and between us we have owned, loved and cared for dogs, cats, birds, chickens, horses, steers, ducks & geese. We will follow your instructions so your pets routine is not altered and will not leave your home or pets unattended for any long periods of time. Your pets will be loved and cared for as if they were our own and will receive lots of love and attention while you are away. We love to keep a clean and tidy home and will treat your home and belongings with great respect.

Thom is 66 and I am 63, prior to our retirement Thom worked as a courier and I worked in banking administration. We are both non-smokers, we are reasonably fit for our age and do not travel with pets.

We are registered on another house/pet sit web site and have completed 9 sits via their site. We can provide a copy of reviews received or alternatively give you steps to follow so you can view them online. We can also provide additional reviews for house/pet sits that were obtained via word of mouth and our repeat sits.

Please note we are not available for the below dates:

11/05 to 22/05 Goomeri (QLD) confirmed
23/05 to 04/07 Ellesmere (QLD) confirmed
18/07 to 04/09 Lockyer (QLD) confirmed
18/09 to 25/09 Walloon (QLD) confirmed
04/10 to 18/10 Lowood (QLD) confirmed
01/11 to 30/11 Urraween (QLD) dates to be confirmed
04/12 to 23/01 Hervey Bay (QLD) confirmed

The photos posted here are some of the wonderful pets we have cared for over the past couple of years.

Cheers,
Julie & Thom

Reviews (4)
Wow just wow! Julie and Thom are fantastic! Their communication was outstanding, their care for our home was amazing and the love & care they showed for our two dogs was so special. They brought them treats & balls, I'm worried our dogs will want to leave with them � They are truly amazing house sitters. I can not recommend Julie & Thom enough. I hope your visit us again guys. Safe travels
 
SAMANTHA (Emerald QLD, Dec 2020 - 2 weeks)
Thank you Samantha for your wonderful review. We loved our time with Charlie & Jacko and your beautiful home with ducted air con was a treat when temperatures were in the high 30's over Christmas/New Year. We would certainly love to sit again for you. Cheers Julie & Thom
ulie and Thom took fabulous care of our chooks and cats. We were constantly sent updates and photos which was especially appreciated once our baby chickens hatched.. Gardens and yard were watered and it was great to know that they were around to keep an eye one our place. Would highly recommend Julie and Thom and will definitely keep in touch for further stays.
 
GEN (Biloela QLD, Jun 2020 - 1 week 5 days)
Thank you Genevieve for your great review, we absolutely loved our stay at your property. We will certainly miss Sizzle and Milo and of course the hens, rooster and new chickens. We took many photos so they will always be with us. We would love the opportunity to sit for your again sometime in ... MORE
Wow... what can I say Julie and Thom were the most amazing house sitters.. they looked after our pets with great care and attention sending regular updates and letting me know how they are going .. they went out of their way to take extreme pride in our home and look after it as if it were there own ... I would highly recommend them for any house /pet sit and hopefully we can get them again soon for our next holiday ...
 
FIONA (Bellbird Park QLD, Feb 2020 - 8 days)
Thank you Fiona for the wonderful review, we loved looking after CJ, Esme, Gus & Jett and will miss them heaps. We took some great photos so we will never forget them. Cheers Julie & Thom
We were thrilled with their care and preparation for the house -sit at our little cottage. Julie and Thom are impeccable house-sitters and we cannot recommend them more highly. Reliable, kind affectionate with the pets, and completely diligent. Great problem solvers.! (It was very wet after bad drought.) We could not have asked for more clear communication: great photographs'; regular texts and any queries were kind, experiebced, and excellently communicated to us on our overseas ... MORE
 
JEAN-MARC (Wynnum North QLD, Feb 2020 - 18 days)
Thank you Jean-Marc and Jane for the wonderful review. We were so happy that ChouChou and Speckle finally accepted as as extended family and that we were able to give ChouChou lots of love and attention before our sit ended. It was also wonderful to see Speckle get excited over the live meal ... MORE
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge