Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Brisbane, South Eastern  

Responsible, younger couple.

24, Landscaper

24, Landscaper

Hello all.
Josee and I are located in Brisbane and hoping to look after some peoples lovely pets and homes to see the City and its surroundings more intimately and save some money doing so, be it a short or long term stay.
Josee is a Canadian citizen who is here on a working/holiday visa and I am an Australian citizen.
We love animals and we've had lots of experience living with and looking after them over the years.
Here's our animal history;
- 7 cats (3 Birman)
- 3 dogs (a Sharpei, Schnauzer and Pit bull)
- 1 fish
- I have also worked with farm animals like sheep and cows.

Since signing up as house sitters we have looked after a home in Ingham, Queensland with a cat, a house in Stafford Heights with a Greyhound, a house on Russel island island with 2 Kelpies, a house in Redcliffe with 2 little dogs, a house in Riverhills with a Bullmastiff, a house in Clontarf with a Husky and a house in Bardon with a very sick, old Kelpie and a high energy Staffy and we have loved them all!

I am a landscaper so if your gardens need tending to or lawns need mowing they'll be shipshape upon your return!
We are easy going, tidy and reliable people and will take great care of your home and beloved pets! Thank you for your interest in us.

Reviews (4)
Harrison was a really reliable, friendly and honest guy who made us feel comfortable right from the start. Our previous sitter cancelled with very little notice and as this sit was for our wedding the stakes couldn't have been higher. Harrison reassured us that we could rely on him, even drove over to meet with us in person prior to us leaving. We instantly liked him and so did our doggies! He seemed really comfortable with everything- there was no fuss at all. Harrison had to give close ... MORE
 
AMANDA (Bardon QLD, Oct 2019 - 1 week 2 days)
Harrison did an absolutely amazing job looking after our Husky Bella. We loved our photo updates from the daily walks and were confident that Bella was being very well looked after. When we returned the house was in perfect condition and most importantly Bella looked very happy and healthy. We highly recommend his service and we are looking forward to having you pet sit again soon :)
 
JUSTINE (Woody Point QLD, Sep 2019 - 3 weeks)
Harrison is a quiet and polite young man who we immediately felt comfortable with. Our dogs Buddy and Holly took to him and found a comfortable spot under his chair whilst we got to know each other. We completely relaxed whilst away for the three weeks knowing the Harrison was taking care of our house and the dogs. We came home to a clean and tidy house and Buddy and Holly were happy and well looked after. Harrison even baked some lovely cinnamon scrolls as a welcome home surprise. We have no ... MORE
 
BRADFORD (Russell Island QLD, May 2019 - 3 weeks)
Harrison and Josee were excellent house sitters. They left our house in a very tidy and clean condition. They were prompt with their communication and totally reliable. I would not hesitate to recommend them for future house sits.
 
SUSAN (Ingham QLD, Oct 2018 - 4 weeks)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge