Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: South Coast, Sydney   SA: Adelaide, South, Spencer Gulf, West Coast   VIC: Melbourne, South Eastern Victoria, South Western Victoria   WA: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2019: 12Jun-26Jun
  • On a house-sit right now

Responsible honest couple

31, Scientist

31, Carpenter

Hello!

We are a Finnish couple taking a roadtrip across beautiful Australia. We have come down from Cairns and right now we are residing in Sydney. We plan to continue towards WA from here. If you need a responsible carer for your house and/or pets while you are away don't hesitate to contact us.

We are tidy and responsible people who take pride in keeping our own house (and Your house!) clean, tidy and in working condition. We know not to put knives in the dishwasher, washing machines have a lint collector for a reason, lights are not left on in rooms that are not used and if something is broken we will let you know and not try to hide it. We don't throw parties and you will not find beer stained furniture when you come home. We do not smoke.

We also love animals so if your furry companion needs to be looked after, rest assured we will treat them like they're our own. :) We've both had dogs and cats for all our lives and Olli's from a cattle farm so an occasional cow or chicken would be fine too! Hanna has also been around horses her whole life. While in Australia we have also found 2 dogs, that we have taken to the vet to get their microchip checked and used social media channels to find their rightful owners. :) (The Jack Russell and the staffie in the pics!)

We can send daily updates on your pets if you wish so. We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Hanna and Olli

Reviews (4)
Hanna and Olli were the best! Pets were so relaxed when we got home. House was like we had left it which is so great when u get back from being away. Daily updates were wonderful and put our minds at ease. Highly recommend!
 
LISA (ROSE BAY NSW, Apr 2019 - 4 days)
Hanna & Olli stayed at my house for three weeks to look after my dog. They took great care of him, and of the house. Hanna was regularly in touch, and went out of their way to make the dog (and I) comfortable. They are a lovely couple and I recommend them to anyone needing caring and trustworthy house sitters!
 
CAROLINE (Bondi NSW, Apr 2019 - 3 weeks)
What a blessing!! Hanna and Oli were great house sitters. From our first contact via email and text to our first meeting prior to their stay, it just felt right! They were friendly, thoughtful, trustworthy, kind and caring. Whilst away they contacted us from time to time to put our mind at ease. On our return we were welcomed by our very happy "boy", (4 year old German Shepherd). They left the house as clean as when we departed and even fixed a blocked sink!! We would thoroughly ... MORE
 
VICTORIA - WAHROONGA (Wahroonga NSW, Jan 2019)
Hanna & Olli looked after our Vizsla and two cats in Jan '19. We were late organising housesitters but we struck gold with Hanna & Olli! It's important to me that housesitters enjoy your pets, and aren't simply 'minding' them, and that's what we got with Hanna & Olli. Good, detailed communication, and the house was spotless when we got back, with everything in order. Our rating on these two fine Finns? Erittäin suositeltavaa (highly recommended)!
 
ANDREW (Belrose NSW, Jan 2019)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge