Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • ACT: ALL  

Responsible, experienced house/pet sitter

60, Registered Nurse

AVAILABLE NOW CANBERRA JULY
2020 onwards

Mature female from Perth, (originally UK) presently in Canberra (July 2020) and seeking long-term housesit.

I have had many pets of my own, house/pet-sat in London and Perth (via websites) and also privately for many friends, caring for their dogs, cats, fish and other animals. I particularly enjoy caring for dogs and having them as company on my long walks.

Although new to this site (first sit Christmas 2019, please see my review, caring for Archie the cat), I have many excellent references on various other websites. You are welcome to see them all. I also have a wwcc and police clearance.

I am fit and active, enjoy walking/hiking, gardening and travelling. I'm a none-smoker..

As a semi-retired Registered Nurse, I am very aware of the health and hygiene requirements necessary during the coronavirus outbreak. I am extremely responsible, sensible, clean and tidy.

Please consider me should I contact you. As a house-proud person and an animal lover, I fully understand and appreciate the trust you will be putting in me and take my commitment to you and your beloved pets seriously.

I hope to hear from you soon.

Reviews (1)
Gill looked after our cat Archie for 3 weeks in December. She did a wonderful job. Archie was very happy, The house, garden (and pool in 40C!! heat) were immaculate when we returned. Gill is friendly, reliable, and communicated with us when necessary. We can wholeheartedly recommend her as a house and pet sitter and would happily have her back.
 
SABINE (Floreat WA, Dec 2019 - 3 weeks)
Thank you Sabine. It was a pleasure to look after Archie and your home. Thank you for your exceptional kindness and the trust you put in me.
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge