Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • ACT: ALL   NSW: ALL   VIC: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2022: 4Apr-14May | 4Jun-25Jun | 25Jun-1Jul | 2Jul-30Jul | 1Aug-23Aug | 30Aug-29Sep | 8Oct-29Oct 2022: 14May-4Jun

Responsible, Caring and Mature

63, Retired Human Services Professional

Hello, I'm looking forward to caring for your home and pets. I have received three doses of the covid vaccination and you can rest assured that I follow all the covid-related rulings wherever I am staying. I also have a current clean national police check.
I am friendly, mature, very house proud and trustworthy with a professional background in management and various human services roles. I've also run my own businesses in consulting and training, and for something completely different, as a dog groomer.
I'm an experienced dog and cat sitter, and have also cared for fish and chickens. I have excellent reviews from my previous house sitting jobs.
In 2020 I retired from my last position in dispute resolution / mediation for the Queensland government, as well as from being an Airbnb superhost at my home in Brisbane.
I often use house sitters when I'm away from home so I understand the need for respect, trust, reliability, excellent communication, and close care and attention for your home and pets.
I am a keen gardener, so as well as keeping your home meticulously clean, I will ensure that your pot plants and garden are well cared for.
My travelling companion is Georgie, my very clean and well-behaved 10 year old mini-poodle Georgie. Georgie gets along with most other dogs, and has a curious and cautious relationship with cats.
I look forward to caring for your home and pets as if they were my own.

Reviews (4)
I could not recommend Jennie highly enough. I received messages daily about my dogs welfare and any other queries regarding the house. It was also a pleasant surprise to find Jennie had cleaned the house and washed the linen and towels! I have no hesitation in recommending Jennie for anyone needing a house sitter. Thanks, Geoff Walker & Molly.
 
GEOFF (Clifton Springs VIC, Feb 2022 - 3 weeks)
Thank you so much Geoff. It was an absolute pleasure to spend time with gorgeous Molly and your lovely home
Jennie was a lovely sitter for our home and dog. She left the house incredibly tidy and looked after our ageing pooch very well. She was gentle and calm with the dogs which created an agreeable atmosphere for all. I would recommend Jennie for any future house sits.
 
DAVID (Bendigo VIC, Mar 2022 - 5 days)
Thanks for your kind words Dave
Jennie cared for my dog Suki in early March for 10 days whilst I was in hospital We had just lost our other dog to illness a few days before. Jennie was so wonderful and extra caring with Suki. I appreciated her so very much!! I got daily updates and photos and felt very much reassured that Suki was coping very well with Jennies extra special care!! I would leave Suki with jennie again any time!!! Thanks again so much, jennie.
 
DEBBI (Ferntree Gully VIC, Mar 2022 - 1 week 3 days)
Thank you so very much Debbi
Jennie was a dream come true for an anxious first time user of this site. Excellent communication. So thoughtful and great with the pets and garden. She took exemplary care of the cat and chickens, going above and beyond to make sure everyone was happy and healthy. We came home to a spotless house, better than we had any right to expect She also organised our laundry! What a star, I would not hesitate to recommend her.
 
MEG (Coburg VIC, Nov 2021 - 4 days)
Thanks for the wonderful review Meg!
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge