Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia

Responsible and trusted carer

66, retired

I am a non-smoker, reliable, clean, quiet and very independent Dutch lady, now retired after working for the Dutch Government and living in the Netherlands in my own house. I also take care of my neighbours house, garden and cat called Kasper while they are in their house in Spain 3 times a year and each time for 8 weeks.

When I was living in Trinidad for 5 years I did house sitting for the Dutch Embassy and EU employees while they went back to the Netherlands for extended holidays.

below a feedback from my housesit in NZ January/February 2019:
Dear nelleke,
this is just a courtesy message to say that you have received the following feedback from a member:
Nelleke is an amazing, well travelled person who is great to talk to as she has so many travelling stories to tell. We had asked Nelleke to come and house sit for us, so didn't get to spend as much time with her as I wanted. She fitted in to our family really well, and we clicked with her straight away. I hope the rest of your travels are going well. Regards. Tracey

Below 2 reviews from my housesit in England July/Aug 2019
Sit Date: Jul 2019 - 2 weeks & 1 day
Their review of you: Nelleke came to sit our house for 2 weeks in July. Our cat was very content and our house was spotless. Her communication whilst we were away was great. We would most certainly recommend! Thanks Nelleke, Fay.

Their review of you: Nelleke stayed in our house in August when we were away for a holiday and looked after our 2-year-old dog Yumi and our garden - and she was really brilliant! She kept us updated how things at home were, so this added peace of mind. We came back to a happy and pampered pet and an immaculately clean house. Thank you so much Nelleke and hope to see you again!

I am happy to house sit and will be available now from February 8 - 29 2020 and will look after your pet, house and garden with care and responsibility.

 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge