Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: ALL  

Responsible and love animals

38, Anything

35, Seafarer

We are traveling around Australia full time and are in no rush t race around the lap (have been in SE/central Queensland for the last 2 years)
We mix free/cheap camping with volunteering and farm/house sitting. Ben works away at sea 5 weeks at a time and then he is home for 5 weeks, so it depends on the timing if he's there for (part of) the sit. I keep busy with volunteering, sits or local jobs.

It's just the two of us and our globetrotter dog Yoshi (I brought him over from Europe when I moved here) in our camper trailer.
While we love our trailer very much, we appreciate house sits where we can use the guest bedroom. But we can also stay in the trailer, as long as we have access to a bathroom.

We have experience with all kinds of animals and happy to broaden our horizons. I have a lot of experience working with horses (professionally and as a hobby). And I studied as a vet nurse, so I am comfortable taking care of all kinds of animals and know a bit about injuries and diseases.
The only thing is Yoshi isn't great with all cats, so we don't take sits that involve them.

Please let us know if you have any questions.

Cheers for reading!
Saskia & Ben

Reviews (2)
Saskia and Ben were terrific house and pet sitters and I would not hesitate in asking them to sit for us again in the future, or in recommending them to others. Upon our return the house was very clean and tidy and our dogs were calm and happy. While we were away they sent videos of the dogs and updates. All in all a very positive experience for our first time at having house sitters . Thank you Saskia and Ben!
 
JENNY (Toowoomba QLD, Jan 2022 - 2 weeks 4 days)
Saskia was very accommodating of a few last minute changes and a good communicator. She kept us informed of weather changes and some minor flooding to the road did not faze her. She took good care of my potplants and kept an eye on our small herd of cattle. I would definitely have Saskia back to stay in our farm unit again after seeing how clean she left it.
 
MICHELLE (LAWRENCE NSW, Dec 2020 - 2 weeks)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge