Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2020: 17Feb-11May | 24Jun-30Jul

Respectful, friendly and animal lover

28, PR & Social Media Consultant

Hi there!

My name is Liesbet, originally from Belgium and relocated to Australia last year from the Emerald Isle, Ireland. I've always shared a home with others while I was living in Ireland. Setting boundaries and taking care of a property (and its owners) with respect is therefore something I've known how to do from very early on.

Having come here with a Working Holiday Visa, I'm looking for a temporary home, whether that's for a week or three months. I'm hoping you would entrust me with yours! If you're looking for a tidy and friendly house sitter, I can assure you that I'll treat both your home as well as your pets as if they were my own. I've done my fair share of house and pet sitting last year, so check out my references.

Please feel free to reach out if you want to know more about me!

Reviews (4)
Lizzie was AMAZING! What a lovely experience for our Misty. We met and knew instantly that she would be perfect, she even left our home cleaner than when we left. I wouldn't hesitate to have Liesbet housesit for us anytime and would recommend her services without hesitation. Thank you so much, we are so grateful to you, Misty was so relaxed she was asleep on our bed when we got home rather than her usual meeting us at the door!
 
SARAH (Cornubia QLD, Jan 2020 - 2 weeks 1 day)
This was the first time I have had a house sitter and I was fortunate to find Liesbet. She is a caring and kind person who cared for my three spoiled cats just as I would. She left the house sparkling clean and my garden was well cared for. I would recommend Liesbet to anyone looking for a wonderful house sitter. Further to the initial three week sit, Liesbet did a further two months while I was away again. During this time I knew I had nothing to worry about as she kept in contact ... MORE
 
KATHEE (Hackham West SA, Mar 2019 - 3 weeks)
What can I say...such a sweet person. Only thing I can complain about is that the dog got spoiled rotten This girl is amazing, looked after our home and we could not have asked for a better housesitter. Thank you beautiful Liesbet! Please come back and visit any time
 
CHRISTIANE (Beldon WA, Dec 2018 - 4 weeks)
Liesbet was immediately a perfect fit for us. She came over to join us for a yoga class before the sit began and she was really the most lovely young person; friendly, open and obviously caring from the get go. She chatted with our little boy and he warmed to her immediately - always a good sign. She looked after our two doggies and our home extremely well; we even came home to beautiful freshly laundered sheets and a spotless house. I have since tried to snap her up for more housesitting but ... MORE
 
GABRIELLE (Leeming WA 6149 WA, Dec 2018 - 1 week 6 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge