Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia

Respect your house, love your pets

40, Business Development

Hi, I'm Jess.

I am a mature, responsible, clean and incredibly house proud nonsmoker, with previous house sitting experience as you can see from my endorsements on this site. which thank me for the care taken of the house and immaculate condition upon the owners return.

I absolutely love animals having grown up with, and cared for, a number of cats and dogs so lavish any pets I look after with lots of attention and belly rubs, and essentially treat them like my surrogate fur babies.

From experience, I have had people look after my (sadly departed) dog Bentley before and my day was always made by the daily photos and stories of how he was doing, and the mischief he was getting up to. It was those stories that made me feel happy and at ease while on holidays, and it is those stories and photos that I will share with you of your pets good times.

My motivations to house sit are numerous. Through this website I have experienced some fabulous holidays exploring Australia and NZ (all while having a furry best friend to show me the neighbourhood!) plus house sitting gives me the chance to spend some 1:1 time with fur babies, as I am sadly restricted from having pets by my rental agreement.

Usually my ideal house sit would be a mini break (long weekend) or 7-10 day house sit where I could have the chance to explore another area of Australia while ensuring your home is safe and well taken care of, and your pets are lavished with exercise and attention. As I'm working from home for the foreseeable future I would consider doing a long-term sit for the right opportunity, and am based in Sydney with regards to interstate availability / border crossings in COVID-times.

I hope to hear from you :-)

Reviews (5)
No rating Jessica's application to sit for us shone through the two dozen or more applications we received in a short timeframe. We narrowed our selection to two. After doing due diligence and contacting her previous referees we decided it was Jess all the way! Our initial phone contact vindicated our decision. She was bright, bubbly and enthusiastic, a good listener and asked pertinent questions. As soon as I collected her from the airport there was a fantastic feeling about her. I knew we'd made a ... MORE
GRAHAM (Machans Beach QLD, Dec 2017 - 2 weeks 4 days)
How wonderful was Jessica? We are sure the house was cleaner when we came back than when we left. Jessica sent regular photographs and videos of our little dog Molly which was really lovely. Molly was so well cared for, I think she was disappointed upon our return. We would definitely like to use Jessica again and look forward to many more visits. We can't recommend her highly enough.
 
GAY AND MIKE (Main Beach QLD, Dec 2019 - 1 week 5 days)
No rating Jess was a great house sitter and I would highly recommend her. It was lovely to have someone who was so happy with only a short sit and who had plans to enjoy a weekend in the Mountains. Jess coped with the demands of our chickens who are very noisy if not let out into their pen as soon as it is daylight, and also our rather aloof cat. She also cleaned up after the cat vomited on our lounge...the cat is fine and the lounge is unmarked...thank you Jess! Jess communicated well with us before and ... MORE
CHRIS (Springwood NSW, Sep 2017 - 2 days)
No rating It was a pleasure to have Jessica & Leon house sit for us over Easter. From the outset all communications were prompt & professional, and nothing seemed to be a problem. In the lead up to the sit they kept in touch regularly as we worked out schedules and details. En-route to our place they kept us updated with ETA's and turned up exactly when expected. While caring for our property and pets we received regular updates and photos to put our mind at ease. Upon returning the house was spotless ... MORE
PATRICK SPROULE (Googong NSW, Mar 2016 - 6 days)
No rating I would highly recommend Jessica as a housesitter. She looked after our home and our pets with affection and care and was a pleasure to deal with before, during and after the housesit. She would be welcome to come and housesit for us again at anytime. Thanks Jessica!
ANNA (Lindisfarne TAS, Dec 2015 - 6 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge