Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • VIC: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2021: 18Jun-15Oct | 10Dec-21Dec
  • On a house-sit right now

Reliable,trustworthy and committed

65+, Retired

Hi, I am from country Vic a non smoker and cant wait for boarders to open again so I can get back to doing what i love house and pet sitting around this beautiful country in the meantime due to all the restrictions i am now available once again in Vic only.
I have breed chickens from incubation to mature hens/roosters for many years also birds rainbow lorikeets and budgies so know how difficult it is to get a well earned rest.
Over the years I have had my own cats and dogs.
I will take great care of your home and garden to your satisfaction and value your security and privacy as if it is my own.
I have had in my care many cats, one with diabetes and many dogs Two blind and requiring medication twice a day for epilepsy..
I also have other reviews on another site from very happy home owners of sits of five and six weeks and as I am now getting many positions by word of mouth which I really appreciate and very happy about, it doesn't allow for reviews, but I can show references if required.
Please contact to discuss further if you feel I can be of help to you.
Margaret

Reviews (6)
Margaret was awesome, she was so easy to communicate with, she kept in close contact regarding anything especially the dogs, our house was immaculate on our return, we were very pleased when we arrived home and everything was in top order, we highly recommend Margaret to anyone who requires a house sitter & we would love her to come and stay at our place anytime again when we need a sitter. Thank you again for all you did while you were at our house Margaret.
 
SHELLEY (Swan Hill VIC, May 2021 - 16 days)
Margaret, stayed and looked after our home and our very much loved pets while we took a short break away. She kept in touch and sent through pics and our home was lovely and clean when we arrived back. We would recommend Margaret to everyone, except when we need her back!
 
SALLY (Belmont VIC, Apr 2021 - 7 days)
Margaret was cheerful, obliging and reliable. She arrived as expected and slotted in very easily. She c0ped as well as could be expected with four disgruntled cats (they were being typical s**t-heads)
 
TONY (Naracoorte SA, Aug 2019 - 5 weeks)
No rating Margaret has looked after my two fur babies, a staffy who was recovering from his recent surgery and a ginger tabby while I was working overseas for two weeks. She has also taken my dog for post op checkup and kept me informed of his progress the entire time. The house had been kept clean and tidy, just as I have left it. Could not have been more pleased to have had Margaret house sit for me during this period. It is simply a pleasure to have known her. I highly recommend her as a house sitter.
WINNIE (Calamvale QLD, Aug 2018 - 1 week 6 days)
No rating I would highly recommend Margaret to anyone looking for a housesitter. Margaret kindly looked after our elderly cat and horse while we spent a much needed break visiting friends in Adelaide for 5 days. She left the place exactly as she found it, you wouldn't have known anyone had been there .It was comforting to know our pets were in good hands, Thank you Margaret!
INGRID (Lancaster VIC, Apr 2018)
No rating Marg was absolutely wonderful. She made the house sitting experience very stress free and easy. She looked after our home and animals like they were her own.... highly recommend this little gem... you won't be disappointed
TARIA OFFICER (Calder TAS, Jan 2018)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge