Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


LIMITED CONTACT:
This member has indicated they may be unable to respond to all messages promptly.

 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Central Coast, North Coast, South Coast, Sydney   NT: ALL   QLD: ALL   SA: ALL   WA: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2020: 28Mar-9Apr | 9Apr-14Apr | 22Apr-3May | 3May-8May | 8May-11May | 27Jul-25Aug | 25Aug-14Sep 2020: 25Aug-14Sep
  • On a house-sit right now

reliable tradie lady

47, Painter and decorator / TAFE lecturer

I am a 47 year old single non-smoker, originally from Yorkshire in the UK but I have been based in Adelaide since April 2016 and exploring Australia in my campervan for the past couple of years.

I have been a full time house sitter for over 2 years and have spent my time taking care of dogs of all sizes and ages, as well as cats, rabbits, chickens and fish. I have had lots of local experience pet and house sitting in Adelaide (with numerous repeat sits and through personal recommendations) as well as exploring the other states of Australia and spending time in different areas house sitting whilst on my travels.

I am trustworthy and conscientious about looking after people's property and possessions and, as a painter and decorator, I understand and have the practical skills to take care of and maintain homes.

I am currently based in Adelaide for a few months but I plan to be back exploring the East coast of Australia from mid May 2020 through to Nov. I'm happy to travel anywhere if logistically possible but an idea of where I will be based is: May /June - FNQ; late June/July - Queensland and northern NSW; Aug / early Sept - Broome, WA! ; mid Sept /Oct - NSW; Nov - ACT and Victoria; Nov - March 2021 - Adelaide

I may possibly be working part time whilst settled in an area but will have the extra time to spend with the pets I care for, as well maintaining homes and tending to gardens.

I enjoy reading, photography and keeping fit (running, cycling, bootcamps, yoga) so long walks and runs with dogs would not be a problem.

Please don't hesitate to message me or contact me in the evening or weekends and I will get back to you as soon as I can. I would love the opportunity to take care of your home and pets if I am available.

Please refer to my endorsements plus a current police check and work / personal references are available on request.

Tracey


Reviews (9)
We were so lucky to have Tracey look after our pets & house. Great communication and Tracey really cared about our dogs, they were obviously well taken care of and very comfortable at home with her. Tracey kept our home clean & tidy, left us groceries for our return and even collected a parcel delivered for us while we were away. It was such a relief to leave everything in her safe hands and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Tracey as a house sitter. We hope she's free next time we travel!
 
ANNETTE (Kingsley WA, Dec 2018 - 1 month 1 week)
Tracey is an excellent house/dog sitter. She took the time to learn the dogs daily routine to ensure a smooth dog sit - with a 5 month old rescue puppy there was a little bit more involved then your usual dog sit. She also maintained the house well and took the time to do some jobs around the place for us! Great communication too and sent us a few snaps of the dogs while we were away!
 
JOURDAIN (Broome WA, Sep 2019 - 10 days)
Oh my - what can we say? The house was in a better state than when we left, the puppies were happy and content, the cat was only slightly miffed, and we would highly recommend Tracey for everyone.
 
EMMA (Athol Park SA, Mar 2019 - 1 week 1 day)
This is the first time we have used a house sitter/dog sitter when we have been away and so I was fairly anxious however, right from meeting Tracey I knew it would be fine. Tracey was friendly and both the dogs loved her from the start. She would send us photos regularly with news updates which put our minds at rest. The house was very well looked after and left neat and tidy and I would not hesitate to both use her again and to recommend her to my friends and I know Bailey and Bonnie would ... MORE
 
HEATHER (Tennyson SA, Sep 2018)
Tracey is everything you could wish for in a house sitter. She came to our house prior to our vacation to get to meet our dogs and also a good understanding of what our requirements were. Her warm, calm nature made her an instant hit with our dogs. As our dogs are our fur babies this was very important to us. We felt very confident leaving her to look after our dogs and home. While we were away we received regular photo updates. Upon our return the house was immaculate, the garden well watered ... MORE
 
KIM (Windsor Gardens sa SA, Sep 2018 - 8 days)
No rating I am happy to recommend Tracey as a house sitter in the highest order. Requiring someone to care for my kitten whilst away on holiday in late December 2017 - early January 2018, Tracey was the perfect choice. Taking the time to visit my home and acquaint herself with the kitten beforehand was evidentiary of Tracey's kind natured and personal approach. More so, on arriving back home to find the place exactly as it had been left was, to be honest, a real joy. Tracey provides her own bedding, ... MORE
AILIS (Kent Town SA, Feb 2018)
No rating Tracey house sat for us for a week in December. She took wonderful care of our 2 dogs and house, and we are very pleased she has agreed to housesit again for us for 4 weeks in February. We can go away and enjoy our holiday knowing that everything at home is in Tracey's very capable hands!
LORRAINE (Colonel Light Gardens SA, Feb 2018)
No rating It was so lovely having Tracey look after my home while my son and I were away for a month. I felt relaxed knowing that my cats would be well looked after. Tracey has a wonderful friendly manner which puts you at ease, she's sincere and honest and communicates well. Everything was just how we left it when we returned, the cats were healthy and happy. And the house was left clean and tidy. I would defiantly recommend Tracey to house sit. To have peace of mind when you're traveling is a ... MORE
SHANA (Seaford Rise SA, Nov 2017)
No rating I've been on a lot of extended holidays and often worried about home and pets. This time I left home with complete confidence that my home and dog would be protected and loved as if I was still at home. Tracey came into our lives and made a point of connecting with Coco several times before the house sit began to make sure we were all comfortable. She sent photos throughout my holiday to keep me at ease. I'll be looking to have her back when next I travel. Thoroughly recommend Tracey to look ... MORE
BETH (Bowden SA, Sep 2017 - 1 month 1 week)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge