Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • WA: Northern, South East & Central, South Western  

Reliable Responsible mature couple

74, Retired

74, Retired

Hello to you .About us .
My wife & I are a retired couple ,residing in Midvale ,East of midland . We have been here since 2011 when we downsized to a 2x1 unit ,plentiful for us .My work history is in engineering & heavy earthmoving machinery ,My wife's experience is in nursing &,agriculture ,A mum to 3 ,& we are nan & grandpa to 5..We are both rural born & breed ,with multiple domestic & practical skills , non smokers ,clean living people ,disciplined by nature .
why? do house sitting = The ides originated ,when friends ,who had organised sitters where let down at the last minute .this threw their plans into disarray & required one to stay behind. This we found disturbing & decided to throw our hat into the ring ,We are old school & our word is our bond.We floated this idea 2 plus years ago ,but the timing was wrong due to family committments . This has now passed & can be available with certainty & reliability .John

Reviews (1)
John and Dot are now part of my family unless they wish otherwise. From the moment they arrived, I adored them as wise, hip older siblings and I enjoyed every moment in their company. They are both funny, honest, articulate and clever. Before I left, I showed them the house, garden, irrigation and bird/fish feeding routines and John was way ahead of me. He was already fixing the slamming screen door and dealing with my impulse buy rose bush. Dot was looking after me as I worried about ... MORE
 
GAIL (SUNSET BEACH WA, Jan 2020 - 1 week 3 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge