Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: North Coast (Tweed Coast), Regional NSW, South Coast, Sydney   QLD: Brisbane (Brisbane City, Northern Suburbs, Outer Southern Suburbs, Southern Suburbs, Western Suburbs)  

Reliable, Respectful, Honest & Caring :-)

31, Snr Partner, Executive Recruitment

36, Public Servant

Hi there, We are a non-smoking, mature and professional couple with clear Police Checks and great references.
I (Sarah) work from home in Executive recruitment. Jackson works for the Government, so one or both of us will be home most of the time, meaning your home and pets (if any) will be well loved and cared for.

We are both extremely positive, respectful, reliable, down to earth and love animals.
We have been house & pet sitting for years as it allows us to travel and experience new places. We are quiet, considerate of neighbours, handy in the garden and also have extensive experience looking after pools.

We are very clean & respectful, and have extensive experience with all types of pets (So far have looked after Cats, Dogs, Horses, Fish, Rabbits, Guinea pigs, Cows and Chickens; including administering medication at times)
We are animal lovers and would treat your pet/s as members of the family and as if they were our own while you are away.

We know you want to feel comfortable that your home and pets are in good hands, and with us they will be!

Happy to answer any questions or provide more information about us and our backgrounds if needed, so please just ask :).

We are here to help, so feel free to contact us with what your House & Pet sitting requirements are and leave the rest to us :-)

Reviews (12)
Jax and Sarah cared for our pet dog and our home for 3 and a half weeks over the 2019/2020 Christmas period while we were overseas. My wife and I cannot recommend them highly enough to anyone looking for a respectful and energetic couple to look after their home and pets. Our pet dog was beautifully looked after and clearly adored them. (He was very sad after we returned home and his new best friends left). Jax and Sarah sent us regular photos of our dog while we were away, and he got lots of ... MORE
 
DAVID (Auchenflower QLD, Dec 2019 - 3.5 weeks)
Sarah & Jaz were great. They teleconferenced us a couple of weeks before arriving, then came the night before we departed so we could brief them & they met our dogs. During our trip we were sent photos & kept up to date with all at home. As arranged they had left before we arrived home but all was just as we left it. The dogs were well cared for, the house was cleaned & the washing on the line. We will use them again if they're available & would certainly recommend them to anyone looking for ... MORE
 
RUSSELL & ROSEMARY (Maudsland QLD, Sep 2020 - 9 days)
Sarah and Jax are exceptional house sitters who looked after my home and dog for two weeks (3-17 Feb). They are a lovely couple who communicated with me regularly throughout the entire process. I was extremely grateful to come home to a happy and relaxed dog. A big thank you to them for the care they took looking after Ty (he'll miss them). I especially loved the photos and messages they sent showing him having some amazing adventures. He definitely loved his walks and playing some fun games ... MORE
 
GAIL (Belmont QLD, Apr 2020 - 2 weeks)
Sarah and Jackson looked after our mature doggie for us so we could have a weekend away. We were provided with regular updates to show us our doggie was having a great weekend. We arrived home to a clean house and a relaxed pet. We'd happily recommend Sarah and Jackson to look after your pet and your home.
 
KAREN (Dutton Park QLD, Mar 2020 - Two nights)
Sarah and Jax looked after our home and Archie and we could not be happier with them. We got lots of regular updates from them with photos of our very contented boy and returned home to an impeccably tidy and clean home , pool and garden. They are a delightful couple and we could not have had better sitters. Sarah even left us a heart shaped brownie cake and champagne as a welcome home. Couldn't recommend them highly enough and we are definitely planning to use them again as Archie just ... MORE
 
CHRIS AND JOHN (Bulimba QLD, Feb 2020 - 3weeks)
Thank you so much to Sarah and Jax who absolutely exceeded our expectations. Our home was impeccably clean and the garden manicured when we arrived home. More importantly our gorgeous Houie was given the royal treatment by Sarah and Jax. We had regular photos and updates of Houie which showed us how settled he was with Sarah and Jax. This made us feel so comfortable. Sarah and Jax went above and beyond everything we hoped for. We feel very grateful and confidently recommend them to look ... MORE
 
NELL (Wilston QLD, Jan 2020 - 2 weeks 4 days)
Sarah and Jaxon went above and beyond when staying in our home. They cared for a home as if it was their own. Sarah and Jaxon took very good of plants and our cat and sent update photos while we were away. When they left the apartment was pristine. Previous we hadn't used this service however Sarah and Jaxon exceeded any expectations that we had. Jaxon both dropped us off and collected my husband from the airport which was extremely appreciated. We can highly recommend them, and would have them ... MORE
 
EIRINN (Newstead QLD, Dec 2019 - 2 weeks)
Jack and Eirinn were great hosts to sit for. They have a nice modern apartment with great city views and a gorgeous, affectionate Cat Shikari. They left clear instructions, and were really easygoing. We would definitely recommend them and sit for them again anytime. Thanks Guys :)
Sarah & Jax did an incredible job house sitting for our beloved little fur baby "Duke". As we were travelling through Tasmania we were updated regularly with photos of our boy which made our trip comfortable and relaxing. Duke is a very energetic Border Collie who requires daily walks and constant attention which he was not short of during there stay. The house on return was in immaculate condition and our boy was freshly washed ready for our arrival. We highly recommend Sarah and ... MORE
 
YASMIN (Lutwyche QLD, Nov 2019 - 1 week 1 day)
Sarah & Jax recently cared for our 13 year old much loved dog Tarbh and looked after our home for 2 and a half weeks. We returned to find a very happy puppy and the house was immaculate inside and out. Their communication and correspondence before and throughout the sit was fabulous and we were treated to photos of Tarbh as well on her walks etc. making for a very relaxing holiday for us knowing she was being well looked after. Would not hesitate in recommending Sarah and Jax for anyone looking ... MORE
 
CATHERINE (FOREST LAKE QLD, Sep 2019 - 2 weeks 3 days)
Cannot recommend Sarah & Jax highly enough. They are a lovely couple, they cared for our home and our dog as if it they were their own. They communicated with us regularly while we were away. The house was sparkling clean when we returned, Sarah had even baked brownies for us. Jax was sweeping the leaves off the steps! The house plants had been watered. They took great care of Gus, took him to the beach & for lots of walks. Sarah works mostly from home, it was a comfort knowing there was ... MORE
 
LISA (Holland park west QLD, Sep 2019 - 3 weeks)
Sarah is an extraordinary home-sitter specialising in difficult dogs. If you are hesitant to holiday because of your beloved fur-kids, now you can relax, resting assured Sarah will lavish love, compassion, care and medication to your most precious pets. My wee chihuahua is an aged, sick patient with late stage heart disease. He is also a tad fussy about his mum. Leaving him was extraordinarily difficult and my biggest reason for not taking a seriously overdue break. It's not easy leaving your ... MORE
 
MELISSA (GOLD COAST QLD, May 2019 - 1 month)
Sarah and Jackson are a very lovely and friendly couple. They took care of our two dogs for 9 days. Communication was very easy and we were kept up to date with how the dogs were doing. The dogs looked happy and healthy upon our return. The house was spotless and Sarah even added a few herbs to my sad herb garden. I hope they will be available at our next vacation. Thank you
 
KRISZTINA (Kewarra Beach QLD, Mar 2019 - 1 week 2 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge