Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • VIC: Melbourne (Bayside, East, Inner City, North, North East, North West, South East, West)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2019: 4Apr-15Jul
  • On a house-sit right now

Reliable pet loving couple. Currently in Melbourne

30, PR Account Manager

31, Graphic Designer

Hello owners!
We are Alan & Julia, an argentinian young couple who decided to leave the comfort of their lives in Argentina and start a life of adventures. After spending 10 months rambling around all Southeast Asia, we landed in Australia (where we are now) to spend a year working and traveling along the island.

We have been granted with a working holiday visa by the Australian government, so the plan is to spend the next year (until July 2019) working while we live the aussie life; and what a better way to experience this than housesitting: taking excellent care of local homes and pets, as if it were our own, in different neighborhoods/cities/states while the owners are away.

Plus, the lifestyle that a housesitting provide suits our needs and profiles: a quiet place (in comparison to hostel/share flats) where we can relax, have a good night sleep, some cooking to save money, and the possibility to enjoy the company of a furry friend!

Before our gap year, as a couple, we lived together in Buenos Aires, Argentina, for five years in two different rented apartments ( landlord reference available). Work-wise Alan worked 6 years in a major tech & retail company as a graphic designer (a job he can very well continue as freelancer during a housesitting), and Julia worked in a PR and Communications agency for some renowned companies.

We love watching tv series, building Legos and, of course, pets! We currently have pets in our family houses (Alan's family owns a breton, Fiona; and Julia's family lives with Kitu the cat). We really are a more "stay at home" couple; also, we are non-smokers.

We always had pets in our lives, so we know first hand the love and responsibility involved. And although we couldn't have pets in our apartments, as we used to work more than nine hours a day, during weekends we used to take care of our family dogs and cat (feed them, taking the dogs to the park, playing at home, etc.).

Now we have also acquired more experience and references looking after cats and dogs thank to Trusted HouseSitters (mostly) and Aussie HouseSitters. First in Bangkok, Thailand, now in different cities in Australia, and in the future who knows. But the the spirit and main objective will remain the same: we are committed to take care of your pet/s and home as if they were our own.

Do not hesitate in reaching out to us if you have any questions. We speak english and spanish.

Cheers!
Alan & Julia.

Reviews (3)
No rating This was our first time using aussie house sitters and Alan and Julia made it a great experience. The house was immaculate when we returned and the dogs looked amazing. They sent us regular photos of the dogs which was nice to receive while away and communication from start to finish has been stream less. We would 100% use Alan and Julia again to house/dog sit and can't recommend them enough for someone else. Thanks again guys for the respect you showed for our house and dogs.
LUKE (Greensborough VIC, Aug 2018)
Thank you Julia and Alan for looking after our house, garden and cat while we were away for 7 weeks. We returned home to find a very clean house and relaxed cat. Communication was very good, and we especially appreciated the time you guys took on a very hot Melbourne day to come across town and visit in advance so that we could meet you. I would happily recommend these house-sitters :)
 
JOSEPHINE (Fairfield VIC, Jan 2019)
Julia and Alan looked after our much loved dog, Archie, and house for a week over Melbourne Cup. I highly recommend them as housesitters. They are a lovely couple and sent many pictures of Archie having a great time.
 
ANGELA (Yarraville VIC, Nov 2018)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge