Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2019: 4Jul-1Oct | 4Jul-11Jul | 11Jul-27Jul | 1Aug-30Aug | 5Oct-5Nov
  • On a house-sit right now

Reliable Home-&-Pet Whisperer

42, Hypnotherapist, Psychology student

I'm a single, non-drinking, non-smoking, 40-something animal-lover travelling the country in my van, getting HDs in Psychology, and loving as many furbabies as possible on the way.

**APPROXIMATE LOCATIONS FOR 2019**
January - Victoria
February - South Australia
March, April, May - Western Australia
June - July - Northern Territory
July - Queensland
August - December - New South Wales

Here are ten reasons I'll be your perfect housesitter:

1. I really really love your pets. I grew up with a multitude of dogs and cats, have saved every stray I've ever met, adore sharing my daily walks or runs with an enthusiastic 4 legged companion and sleep better with a fluffball curled up on the bed. My changing lifestyle means I can't take long-term responsibility for my own pets, and as a result, I have a lot of love and time to give yours.

2. I have a lot of experience petsitting, and I'm down with basic animal psychology and dog training techniques, I'm good at relaxing skittish cats and helping anxious misbehaving dogs. Please advise me upon booking if your pets have behavioural issues or medical needs.

3. I work and study online. This means I can be home to spend maximum time with your pets, and provide more security for your home.

4. I don't drink or smoke.

5. I love nature, and enjoy looking after plants and gardens.

6. I take pleasure in a clean and tidy environment, and you will return to a lovely, spotless home.

7. I am happily without a partner, child, or my own pets. This means more time for your home, pets and garden.

8. As a helping professional and someone who works in schools, I have a police check and working with children check. Not so much as a speeding ticket in the past 20 years.

9. As a teacher, therapist and facilitator, I have excellent communication skills. I'll make sure I understand your needs and keep you informed to the level you require. I also appreciate clear open communication from you.

10. I am reliable, committed, honest and enthusiastic. I'm that person who turns up 10 minutes early, always follows through on their word, and is honest to what some might consider a fault. I believe in living life with integrity and doing the right thing by other people.

DISCLAIMER: I will look after your house and pets as though they were my own. I will spoil your pets and give them oodles of love and attention, I'll lovingly water your plants, take good care of your things, and I'll return your home spotless. I would never bring a tinder date home (or even go on a tinder date, haha), or put your house at risk in any way. Also, if I have trusted friends or family members in town, I would like to invite them in for a meal or a visit. This also allows me to spend more time with your pets. Please understand that while I'm in your home, it is the only home I have, and if you would prefer someone to be simply an unpaid maid/carer, I won't be the best sitter for you. I would like you to feel comfortable with me feeling comfortable in your home.

If you have any specific rules outside the norm, I'd LOVE it if you could communicate them to me on booking me! Open, clear communication is key to a mutually satisfying housesitting exchange.

I have pink hair and colourful extensions because I think the world needs a bit more brightness and cheer. This does not make me less of a responsible, mature adult ;-)

Please don't gift me chocolate! If you feel to express your gratitude with a gift, consider filling the fridge drawer with veggies, or leaving me a tip. Of course this isn't necessary though! I love chocolate but my belly does not, and inevitably my mouth wins and my belly pays the price!!

If you have any questions or would like to get to know me better, I'd be more than happy to chat.
Looking forward to it!
Larissa

Reviews (12)
I can say what a secure feeling we had from the moment we started communicating & securing agreement for Larissa to come to our home all the way through receiving updates while we were away ... and back to arriving home to our happy pets & clean home with an updated note from Larissa updating us on all the. happenings. We are fortunate to be able to host Larissa again in April & it is a relief to know our home and pets are in good loving hands ! If you get a chance for Larissa to look ... MORE
 
KIMBERLY (Scarborough WA, Mar 2019 - 1 week)
Larissa cared for our fur kids for 6 days while we swanned around the reef. She sent us regular updates with pics of two very pampered pooches. Gemi and Mig both said they would happily have her back anytime.
 
LISA & MARK (Speewah QLD, Jul 2019 - 1 week)
Larissa was wonderful with our elderly dog and Bella was watching her car drive away. I would highly recommend Larissa if you ever need a house sitter.
 
MARIA (Warnbro WA, Mar 2019 - 2 weeks 6 days)
Larissa was a dream house sitter. I felt at ease leaving our dogs and home to her and she kept us up to date frequently with photos and messages. The house was lovely and clean on our return. Highly recommend Larissa :)
 
LISA (Singleton WA, Feb 2019 - 2 weeks)
Larissa was awesome! She looked after our house beautifully, and I think the dogs are missing her already. They definitely received far more daily attention, cuddles and hugs and I am sure Kassa was wondering where she had disappeared off to..... The house was as we left it, clean and tidy, pots watered and mail collected. If you are looking for a house sitter who will care for your pets and home as if they were her own, Larissa ticks every box and more:)
 
CHRISS (Drouin West VIC, Oct 2018 - 1 week 1 day)
Thank you Chriss, it was such a pleasure! Please give them both a big cuddle from me, I miss them too!!
Larissa has recently done a 2 week house sit for me. It has been a wonderful experience , Larissa was fabulous with my 3 spoilt fur babies, catered for all their needs such as special diet, medication for one and all those games. My pets love human company and interaction and Larissa went above and beyond! I was kept informed of they wellbeing with messages and pics and I was able to fully relax knowing Larissa was caring for my pets and my house.. I would not hesitate to recommend Larissa ... MORE
 
SANDRA (Broadford VIC, Oct 2018 - 15 days)
No rating Thank you Larissa for taking such great care of our old doggie, chooks and birds. Leaving the cottage so lovely was an added bonus. We wish you all the very best and would recommend you to anyone wanting a house sitter who cares. Kindest regards Dianne
DIANNE (Cape Hi QLD, Sep 2018 - 1 week)
No rating It was a pleasure to have Larissa come and stay at our house and look after our dogs. She was a bundle of energy and took our animals for walks - even to the beach!! We arrived home to a clean and tidy house which was an absolute pleasure and two content dogs. We can highly recommend Larissa to others looking for someone to care for their animals and home!!
VICKI (Home Hill QLD, Jul 2018 - 5 days)
No rating You couldn't ask for a better house sitter than Larissa. We felt comfortable with her from the moment we met her and knew that she would be wonderful at looking after our boisterous bulldog, Chester. It's always hard travelling without our dogs (mum guilt), but from all the photos we received while we were away, and how happy he and content he was when we got home, I could see that he barely missed us. He was taken on big walks and adventures every day and given lots of cuddles at night. ... MORE
COURTNEY (Mount Coolum QLD, Jun 2018 - 5 days)
No rating We had Larissa look after our Jack for 5 weeks . When we arrived home we could see that Larissa had totally spoilt Jack as he looked very healthy happy and as usual overwhelmed to see us. Larissa also looked after our home as if it were her own . Highly recommend Larissa to care for your animals and home .
GEMMA (TIARO QLD, Apr 2018 - 4 weeks)
No rating Larissa looked after Millie, my cat for 3 nights in April 2018. Millie doesnt always take to new people but Larissa won her over. I came back to a happy settled cat, clean unit and watered plants. Thanks Larissa
RONDA (Suffolk Park NSW, Apr 2018 - 3 days)
No rating Thanks Larissa! I needed a house sitter at short notice and I was lucky enough to have Larissa respond. I was a bit nervous about organising someone at short notice but Larissa was very responsive and open in her communication. She was punctual and asked thoughtful questions as I showed her around my home. She was also very easy to get in touch with while I was away. My two older dogs and a small flock of chickens that were happy in her care. I loved getting a photo update of my pups ... MORE
RHEA (Linton VIC, Mar 2018 - 3 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge