Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Sydney   VIC: Melbourne  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
  • 2019: 6Nov-5Dec | 6Dec-15Dec | 15Dec-13Jan2020 | 2020: 13Jan-9Feb | 11Feb-7Mar | 25Apr-25May | 26May-9Jul | 14Jul-31Aug | 1Oct-2Dec
  • On a house-sit right now

Reliable Female Petsitter & Housesitter

31, Postgrad student

Hi pet parents, my name is Catherine.

I'm a mature aged student studying via distance which gives me a lot of flexibility to be at home. I'm able to give your pets lots of love and attention. I have experience with a variety of pet types, personalities, and ages. Administering medications including injections is no problem.

I am a non-smoker and non-drinker. I am pretty introverted so like to live a quiet lifestyle. Housesitting is a good option for me as I prefer to live alone - aside from the furry type of housemate :) I am respectful of other people's homes and aim to leave everything as it was found.

I previously owned a home in Adelaide where I grew up so I understand responsibility. I have traveled a lot and have life experience in general. Happy to keep in touch and send regular photos of your pets. Once I commit to your dates I fully intend on following through. No cancellations from my end.

Police check available (dated 2017)

Look forward to hearing from you!

Reviews (7)
Catherine is a charming person who left the home in immaculate order. She certainly won the heart of our cat who ignored us on our return and chose to sit on Catherine's shoulder. She also communicated with us while we were away - not too much, just what we needed to know that house and pet were in safe and caring hands.
 
JOHN AND HELEN (Bundanoon NSW, Nov 2019 - 4 weeks)
So pleased that Catherine confirmed & reliably showed up and cared for our furbabies (as we'd had one person agree, then cancel). Was great to receive photos & even video of our babies- out & about/enjoying themselves- while we were away. Especially when Jack & Poppy are just over 1, & it was our first time to leave them longer than 1 or 2 nights. They obviously loved Catherine & were well cared for. Catherine left the house beautifully tidy for our return. Highly recommend her services.
 
CRAIG (Mount Colah NSW, Oct 2019 - 3 weeks)
Catherine House sat for us for 5 weeks in September and October 2019. She cared for our two Staffordshire Terriers and fed the fish and performed basic maintenance on my 18 fish tanks including breeding tanks and a complex 1000 litre display tank. We received regular updates and photos and Catherine promptly responded to any emails we sent. From the photos Catherine sent it was obvious our dogs loved her company. We returned to a spotless house and happy, well fed pets. We would ... MORE
 
ROBERT (Rosebery NSW, Sep 2019 - 5 weeks)
Catherine was very passionate about our housesit, settling in with our dog very well. She sent progress photos during our time away, which was greatly appreciated.
 
PETER (Eagle Vale NSW, May 2019 - 1 x Month)
Catherine did.a great job of looking after my house, dogs and arranging for the air conditioning service, the lawns man and dog washer to come. My dogs were very happy upon my return, being well looked after which is my main concern. Communications from Catherine were good with her sending me email and messages on a regular basis. Each of my dogs have individual personalities with my housesitters gravitating to a different one, never choosing the same. Matching their own personality ... MORE
 
HEATHER (Oakhurst NSW, Apr 2019 - 3 week)
Catherine was the perfect sitter, we could not have been happier in any way. We highly recommend her and love to have her back!!
 
RENAI (Cranebrook NSW, Mar 2019 - 2 weeks 2 days)
Catherine provided fabulous care of my two mini dachshunds & the house while I was away. Being a fussy 'mother' I was rather anxious about going away. Catherine sent me photos & updates on the doggies during the week & it was clear when I got home that they had had a great time under her care. I highly recommend Catherine to look after your pets, house & garden
 
MELISSA (Umina Beach NSW, Mar 2019 - 1 week 2 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge