Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Sydney  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
  • 2019: 31Oct-8Nov | 17Nov-22Nov | 24Nov-30Nov | 2Dec-8Dec | 17Dec-8Jan2020 | 2020: 26Mar-29Apr | 16May-30May

Reliable Dutch-Australian couple in Sydney

34, Housekeeping Manager

37, Fraud Investigator

We are a Dutch (Hans) Australian (Natasha) couple based in Sydney.

We were living together in the Netherlands for two years, where we met. In september 2018 we migrated to Australia. First of all we travelled for 3 months from WA up to the top end, down to the red centre and up again to the tropics before settling down in Brisbane for 8 months. Due to recent career opportunities for Hans we have decided to pack up and head for Sydney. We enjoy travelling, camping, hiking, sightseeing and lots of other things, the good life!

We have been house sitting in and around Brisbane for about 8 months, and we are now available for sits in Sydney. You can read the reviews given so far that the owners gave us, all 5 star ratings.

We are responsible, organized and tidy people. We have had the pleasure of housesitting with dogs, cats, chickens, horses, ginea pigs and goldfish. Also keeping a house tidy (general cleaning), garden work (hedge cutting, lawn mowing, edge cutting, pruning of veggie beds) and pool maintenance (filter cleaning, adding chloride/acid and pool samples testing). We both love animals, we just love the company and affection they give.

Natasha had many pets back in Australia. Dogs, cats, fish, birds and rabbits. She also house sitted in England and the Netherlands. Natasha worked as a nanny looking after twins and a third child. They had a big house not far from London, with pets and a garden. Her job was to run the household and make sure that everything went perfect.

Besides her recommendations from the UK, we also have recommendations for us together on this website, still growing as we progress. Feel free to roam our reviews and to learn what other people have to say about us. These people have given us the chance to prove we are excellent housesitters.

By housesitting we have had the chance to explore almost every nook and cranny in Brisbane, it's a beautiful laidback city with a welcoming vibe. Now we are in Sydney and doing the same in this metropolis, packed with fun and different cultures. Sydney is hectic, but has a lot more to offer and we already feel very at home.

By housesitting we get to enjoy many different suburbs, meet awesome people and become comfortable with the city. It started out to save money as we look for jobs, then the plan was to rent a house. But right now we are seriously committed with housesitting up to multiple years so we can save up big and buy our own house. Nothing is impossible!

That's why we are housesitters, and we love taking care of your home and pets. We aim to provide you a careless holiday or business trip.

Warm regards,
Hans & Natasha

Reviews (18)
Natasha and Hans took great care of my house, hounds fish and garden. They were very respectful of my home and animals even taking time to learn how to clean my hounds teeth like I do as Natasha saw me doing it before I left. (not my expectation for house sitters) Side note here - greyhounds have lousy teeth. Beds were made, floors cleaned and house tidy as. Thanks Natasha and Hans - good luck with your endeavours. You are welcome back
 
LEA (Meadowbrook QLD, Feb 2019 - 1 week)
We were really lucky to have Natasha and Hans as our pet sitters during our holidays. The guys are really friendly and communicative and they took great care of our fur babies, not to mention leaving the house in a perfect state. We can definitely recommend them for your house sitting needs :) Thanks again guys! Krzysztof & Salome
 
SALOMé (South Coogee NSW, Oct 2019 - 1 week 4 days)
Dear Hans and Natasha, I don't think there are words to describe the quality of your sitting. This was a totally new experience for us and of course, being all of us strangers to each other, we had our concerns. All of these started fading from the initial phone and FaceTime contact. This is such a loving and caring couple! Our fur babies were taken care and loved as if it was us (priceless and I will be forever grateful). And the house... it's like we were never gone. They literally made it ... MORE
 
CRISTINA (Kings langley NSW, Sep 2019 - 2 weeks 4 days)
Natasha and Hans were perfect house sitters. Our home was just as we left it and our labrador Tillie, looked healthy and happy when we returned . We would definitely recommend this couple . Thanks Hans and Natasha
 
ROSALIE (Epping NSW, Sep 2019 - 1 week)
Natasha and Hans took care of our fur-babies - 3 kitties and 3 doggies -.wonderfully well . They sent us daily updates with lots of photos and videos. And they left our home spotlessly clean. Thank you so much for looking after our babies!!
 
SUNDEEP (Chatswood NSW, Aug 2019 - 4 weeks)
Hans & Natasha were great, they provided me updates on Kiwi. The house was spotless when we got home. We would definitely have them again and recommend them to anyone wanting their pets looked after while they are away.
 
SARAH (Dee Why NSW, Aug 2019 - 1 week)
Hans and Natasha are a lovely couple that took great care of our 2 dogs while we were interstate. Both are very experienced with animals and out pups took to them instantly. House was very neat and tidy when we got home. Would recommend them to anyone looking for a reliable sitter. Would happily have them sit for us in the future
 
REBECCA (Guildford NSW, Aug 2019 - 1 week 2 days)
Natasha and Hans did everything that was required and more. They're a great couple, easy to get along with and happy to oblige. They communicated often to let us know how things were going. The house and garden were left in great condition. We would highly recommend Hans & Natasha as house sitters and would readily ask for them again. Thank you!
 
GLENN (Newport QLD, Apr 2019 - 4 months)
Hans & Natasha were fantastic at looking after our house and cats. The house was in great condition. The cats had clearly been cared for and spoilt. Communication was great. Thanks Hans & Natasha - welcome back any time
 
LUKE & PIP (Kenmore QLD, Apr 2019 - 4 days)
House pretty well ship-shape when I returned after regular updates while I was away Most importantly, the cats had been well cared for - even spoiled I think. Hans and Natasha . a lovely young couple, honest and reliable and I am hopeful that they will undertake another 'sit' in the future.
 
GLENNYS (Forest Lake QLD, Mar 2019 - 4 weeks)
Hans and Natasha exceeded our expectations. We were a little nervous using this site to begin with but after meeting these guys, and having them care for our home and dogs, all fears disappeared. Home was immaculate when we returned, dogs were well loved and cared for and a true bond was evident, proving to us that all our requests had been met. Thanks guys for giving us peace of mind...we would recommend this awesome couple to anyone, we will use them again and will stay in contact for ... MORE
 
MURRAY (Springfield Central QLD, Mar 2019 - 1 week 4 days)
Nice friendly young couple. Our dog Astro loved them and they took great care of him. I would highly recommend them and hope they will sit for us again sometime.
 
PHIL (Clontarf QLD, Mar 2019 - 4 days)
Natasha and Hans looked after our three dogs and house for three and half weeks. We couldn't of had better house sitters, when we got home the dogs were very happy and the house was clean. We would gladly have Natasha and Hans look after our house and dogs again. They communicated with us regularly during the house sit.
 
NERIDA (Mount Crosby QLD, Feb 2019 - 3 weeks)
Thanks to Hans and Natasha for looking after our animals and managing our little airbnb micro-enterprise for us while we were away. The house was clean when we returned and our little dog who frets without TLC was obviously very happy and content when we returned home. We remunerated them for their extra duties (airbnb) on top of normal house sitting responsibilities, as required by the Aussie House Sitters policy. We would happliy engage them to be house sitters again.
 
DUNCAN (Woolloongabba QLD, Jan 2019 - 1 week 5 days)
Natasha and Hans were friendly, polite and showed great interest in looking after our two Sharpei dogs and our home....we came back to a clean well looked after house with happy dogs to greet us.. thank you for all your efforts we really appreciate it and would be happy to have you back again..
 
MARISA (Currumbin QLD, Jan 2019 - 6 days)
Natasha and Hans were really friendly and I felt comfortable leaving my pets and home in their care. The house was neat on our return and all the pets were happy. They even helped out with my bathroom reno a little which was sweet and unexpected. I would recommend using them for your pet sitting needs.
 
CHRISTINE (Holland Park QLD, Jan 2019 - 4 days)
Hans and Natasha are a lovely, young couple and we were really pleased with the way they cared for our house and pets whilst we were away, over Xmas 2018 and New Year. They kept in regular touch in the months/weeks leading up to the sit (always a fear of house owners I think, that they'll be let down at the last minute and not be able to go away!) so that was very comforting. They were very accommodating and happy to arrive the day before we left so that we could get to know them, and ... MORE
 
SHONA & NICK (Sherwood QLD, Dec 2018 - 3 weeks)
Hans & Natasha were great sitters. Their communication with us was great before and after the sit. Our animals were all happy and content with them and I felt content leaving them. They were friendly, easy to get along with and very respectful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to others and I wish them all the very best in their future endeavours and travels. .
 
MARIA (Wonbah QLD, Nov 2018 - 4 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge