Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia

Reliable couple available

28, Equine Sports Therapist

30, Ex serving defence force

Reliable couple available for farm and house sitting.

Experienced with all farm and domestic animals, mainly horses dogs and cats but also cattle, sheep, pigs, goats, chooks etc. We have professional as well as personal experience with most animals and are big animal lovers.

Felicia has worked with and owned horses her whole life and is a fully qualified equine sports therapist. She grew up with cats and has been around dogs and cats for most of her life. She has also worked with most other animals (you name it and she has looked after or worked with it!) She has also got experience working on beef farms where horses were used to muster. Felicia has also worked with stallions and young horses and has been working as a dressage groom in the past. She can offer great care including mucking out stables, rugging, feeding etc. If discussed she can do in hand work so that your horses can stay in light work during your holiday.

Karl is fantastic with dogs and very handy and reliable. He did some work with dogs in the army. He predominantly worked with dogs in a rehabilitation phase, where the dogs needed regular play, affection, and every assistance in becoming normal, playful dogs again. If you have large dogs that might need some extra attention, Karl is the man for the job.

We take great pride in the way we look after your pets and always go above and beyond to make sure they get the love from us that they would usually get from you.

We have farming experience and have looked after large and small farms in the past. We can drive tractors, do basic maintenance, work pumps etc if needed. We have worked with cattle and sheep and have done most things from feeding out to pulling lambs etc. Felicia has dairy experience as a relief milker, and Karl has some shed experience from rouseabouting.

Please note that we are travelling with our pet kelpie. He is de-sexed, well trained and gets along with all dogs. He does NOT chase chooks, is friendly with cats and does not chase them. He is used to cattle, horses and sheep and is very calm and relaxed around children.

Contact us for more information, feel free to ask any questions.

-We house sit for FREE, but if you require your farm/station/hobby farm looked after we do sometimes charge a small fee depending on the work load, contact us to discuss-

Fantastic references available on request.

We are non smokers.

Kind regards,
Felicia and Karl

Reviews (4)
From the moment we made contact with Karl and Felicia we knew we'd made the right choice for our pets! They were warm and friendly and very enthusiastic about spending three weeks with our dog and cat. Contacting them prior to our departure was easy. They spent time with us before we left to see how we interacted with the pets and to show them around the house, and we could see them already making connections with our pets. We emailed with them while we were away and were thrilled to receive ... MORE
 
RHYS (Five Dock, Sydney NSW, Oct 2018)
Felicia and Karl looked after our dogs, chickens, fish and house for 3 weeks. They left our house very clean, our dogs very settled and everything else tickety boo. We were more than satisfied with their care of our property and pets. We can not recommend them highly enough and would confidently use them again.
 
LU (Stratford VIC, Jun 2018 - 3 weeks)
Felicia and Karl looked after our house and animals for a week . They are a delightful young couple and after meeting them we went away feeling very confident that they would do their utmost to keep things running smoothly . We have 3 Boxer dogs and 3 warmblood horses a pool and heaps of potted plants , so plenty to keep them busy . However we hoped that there would be plenty of time to relax and enjoy the peaceful surroundings . Well last week was cyclonic ! Our beach holiday with the ... MORE
 
CAROLYN (Mackenzie QLD, Oct 2017 - 1 week)
We were very happy to leave Felicia and Karl in charge of our house and Harry, the labradoodle. They are warm, kind and calm people with a great affinity for animals. Harry was so well cared for that he was torn between us and Felicia and Karl when we returned! Our house was left spotless and Harry was better trained than when we left, as well as completely relaxed and happy. We cannot thank them enough for their care and consideration. You will not be disappointed if you confirm these ... MORE
 
ALISON (Bracken Ridge QLD, Sep 2017 - 1 week 5 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge