Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

Make contact - Join for free


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • ACT: ALL   QLD: ALL  

Reliable and Trustworthy!

69, Retired Engineer

65, Retired Teacher

Now we are retired we are able to offer virtually full-time care of your house and garden and care for your pets as well.

We have completed a number of successful house-sits with pet care and we have been fortunate in receiving excellent references in all cases. We regard house sitting as a change of pace for us whilst having the opportunity to care for some delightful pets.

We are both retired, have a small caravan and an even smaller dog (a King Charles Cavalier who is getting on a bit). Our kids are overseas or in Brisbane, and we own our home on the Sunshine Coast.

We love all animals and apart from our current dog, Hannah, we have had cats, horses, goats and chooks (we have owned a number of farming properties).

We would love you to get in touch if you value reliable and trustworthy care of your property and pets.

Reviews (3)
To whom it may concern, We confirm that Russell and Rosalie house sat for us at our NSW property near Bungendore for 5 weeks this year (May/June 2018). We have chooks and a dog and a number of potted plants and new paddock plantings that needed maintenance, as well as the house. They maintained our home and it was lovely and clean upon our return. All the outdoor tasks had been undertaken. They are dog owners themselves, and our dog appeared very happy and content, and we received ... MORE
JEAN AND GEOFF (Wamboin NSW, May 2018 - 1 month 1 week)
Wonderful to be able to leave our home and cat in such great care. Gave us great peace of mind to enjoy our break. Really lovely couple who we would welcome back anytime.
CECILIA (Alderley QLD, Dec 2019 - 1 week 2 days)
Russell and Rosalie were absolutely fantastic, the house was immaculate and our hound (Beagle Cav) clearly had a fantastic time. We would love to have them again. This was one of the most successful house minds we have ever had.
BRENDAN (West End QLD, Dec 2018 - 4 weeks)
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge