Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 19: 1May-1Feb2020
  • On a house-sit right now

Reliable and Trustworthy!

69, Former Teacher

65, Former Teacher

Now we are retired we are able to offer virtually full-time care of your house/pet(s).

We have completed a number of successful house-sits with pet care and we have been fortunate in receiving excellent references in all cases.

We are both former teachers (retired ), have a small caravan and an even smaller dog (a King Charles Cavalier who is getting on a bit). Our kids are overseas or in Brisbane, and we live on the Sunshine Coast. Very occasionally, our adult son may accompany us when he is in Australia (but never without your permission of course).

We love all animals and apart from our current dog, Hannah, we have had cats, horses, goats and chooks (we have owned a number of farming properties).

We would love you to get in touch if you value reliable and trustworthy care of your property and pets.

Reviews (2)
To whom it may concern, We confirm that Russell and Rosalie Cockerill house sat for us at our NSW property near Bungendore for 5 weeks this year (May/June 2018). We have chooks and a dog and a number of potted plants and new paddock plantings that needed maintenance, as well as the house. They maintained our home and it was lovely and clean upon our return. All the outdoor tasks had been undertaken. They are dog owners themselves, and our dog appeared very happy and content, and we ... MORE
 
JEAN AND GEOFF (Wamboin NSW, May 2018 - 1 month 1 week)
Russell and Rosalie were absolutely fantastic, the house was immaculate and our hound (Beagle Cav) clearly had a fantastic time. We would love to have them again. This was one of the most successful house minds we have ever had.
 
BRENDAN (West End QLD, Dec 2018 - 4 weeks)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge