Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia

Reliable and resourceful

63, Retired maintenance person

65, Retired compliance manager

We are a retired couple from South Australia who enjoy travelling.
I was a maintenance man (previously worked in an aged care facility), my partner was compliance manager, we both volunteer in the aged care area and have had police checks completed in the last two years.
We do not travel with pets and are non smokers.
We have a 22 foot caravan.
Prior to retirement we renovated a 105 year old church hall so we know our way around tools and the garden.
We have previously run a camp kitchen on a cattle station out of Exmouth WA and did gardening on another cattle station out of Alpha Qld.
We are fastidious with our housekeeping and cleanliness and would respect your property as if it were our own.

Reviews (2)
Many thanks to this couple for caring for our pets and house. It's A great feeling to come home and find everything in order. Our dog Ruby was cared for. Communication was excellent. No complaints and would recommend to anyone looking for house sitters.
 
LAURA (Townsville QLD, Sep 2019 - 2 weeks)
As we said previously, we would have no hesitation in providing a letter of recommendation to any potential house sitting requirement.
 
BARBARA (Kanimbla QLD, Aug 2019 - 1 month 2 weeks)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge