Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia

Reliable and caring of animals and homes

29, Graduate Specialist - Legal

28, Lawyer

We are two very responsible and caring people, who have spent our lives around animals. Through many house and pet-sitting experiences, we have a number of references we would be more than happy to provide.

Growing up in the South Island of New Zealand, we have always been surrounded by animals. Rose is from Dunedin, where her family currently owns a fox terrier and has had a variety of dogs and cats as pets throughout the family. They also have a holiday house in Central Otago with 10 acres of land to care for and a family home on the peninsula of Dunedin; both pieces of land requiring regular maintenance with gardening and weeding, as well as tree planting. Rose loves to be outdoors and has learnt a lot of practical skills from her father who is an Arborist. Rose also loves making a home feel homely - be it through cooking for family or friends, or keeping the place feeling calm and clean, she enjoys caring for special spaces people enjoy being in.

Hamish comes from Christchurch, where his family also owns a dog, and has owned cats, a rabbit and goldfish. Hamish's family also keeps two horses on his grandparent's farm, in the outer suburbs of Christchurch. Hamish has spent much of his childhood on this farm, which has mainly been a deer farm, in addition to having horses, and more recently, cattle. Hamish's sister is a very experienced horse rider, and Hamish spent his younger years also learning how to ride and care for their horses. Hamish has always loved animals, and through his work as a lawyer, has been a volunteer member of the New Zealand Animal Law Association for three years, helping to draft legal submissions and reports for New Zealand's Animal Welfare Advisory Committee. Hamish intends to continue working in the Animal Welfare legal space as a volunteer throughout the rest of his career.

During the last four or five years in particular, we have been house and pet-sitters for a number of family, friends, and people of the wider friendship circle. We appreciate how important it is for families to know that their pet and home is in safe hands, as it can be an anxious time arranging to have something so precious looked after and cared for. We both have taken huge amounts of pride and enjoyment from the opportunities we have had looking after various houses and pets, and will always continue to do so.

We look forward to hopefully caring for your home/pet/garden!

 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge