Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2019: 20Jun-19Jul | 4Aug-15Aug | 20Sep-23Nov | 23Sep-26Oct | 29Nov-14Jan2020

Rebecca from Carrickalinga

58,

I'm a widowed, over fifty female traveller and artist, available to care for your home and pets. I'm single, quiet and enjoy walking, exploring new places, visiting galleries, reading, writing, sketching and relaxing (with your pet to cuddle). I'm very self contained, independent and sensible and have happily travelled overseas on my own. I love animals. I have looked after pets and have references, which I will provide on request.

I would appreciate a table to do some clean acrylic painting. (I bring a cover to protect it)
I will do everything possible to love your pets, collect mail, water plants, carefully maintain home security, follow any small extra requests /instructions and welcome you home to a beautiful clean home. I will walk your dog once or twice a day, and enjoy dog parks/beaches. I can water lawns, and move sprinklers around and ofcourse remove dog poo as needed.

I have successfully raised four wonderful children alone, (widowed young with 4 kids to raise), I am a home owner/gardener and I have completed nine wonderful homeswaps (two overseas). I am used to caring and respecting other people's property. I have very much enjoyed looking after dogs and cats, and treat them as my (temporary) grandchildren. I have been alternating caring for my own home and travelling/petsitting for 4 years now.

As I have airbnb travellers stay in my house, I'm familiar with offering hospitality, have high standards of cleanliness and enjoy helping others.
If you google airbnb Carrickalinga you will see my artists home ('Colourful house at Carrickalinga', 'Yellow Room with Spa in Artists House' and 'Blue Room in Unique Artists House'). You are welcome, and I encourage you to read my many reviews here, and also reviews of me being a guest in other peoples homes. (Click on my name).
I'm also a non smoker.
I have given my very best to all my sitters as well as airbnb guests, and I'm grateful to many interstate sits who have been both friendly and generous in the exchange arrangements. I see this as a win win situation, and a fantastic thing to do in my senior years.

In country areas (that have limited public transport ), I'm prepared to pay airfares, train/bus etc to come to you, but will need a car as part of the 'deal' for local transport. (Perfect driving record/no demerits/no fines, can discuss details). Has worked for 5 homesit with no problems. Car hire on top of an airfare is sadly out of my budget for a lengthy block in time. Cities with suitable public transport are fine for me with no car, as long as I can walk to a local supermarket, and in SA I have my own car. A car also allows 'us' to get to a vet/doctor/chemist in an emergency.

I'm easy to talk to, communicate very efficiently and happy to help you as you as needed. No one else will be in your home or near your pets while you travel.

PRESENTLY sitting in North Queensland, can do one more sit early August before heading back to SA.
I wish you safe and happy travels, thanks for reading my profile. Regards Rebecca

Reviews (5)
No rating It was a wonderful experience to welcome Rebecca into our home. We returned to find the house and car exactly as we had left them. The added bonus was that our elderly dog absolutely loved Rebecca who spoilt her rotten. Thank you Rebecca. We hope we can match up again.
BETTY (Kandanga QLD, Jun 2018 - 4 weeks)
No rating Rebecca was a fantastic Housesitter. She looked after Stew and Alf really well (maybe too well) and they were in excellent spirits when we returned. There were no issues while we were away. Rebecca kept in regular contact and the apartment was lovely and clean on our return. We would have no hesitation in recommending Rebecca.
CHRIS (Millers Point NSW, May 2017)
No rating Rebecca was an absolute gem in housesitting for me and my cat Tonka, whilst I went away over Christmas. We met a few weeks prior to the housesit and I was immediately at ease with her and knew Tonka would be happy. Rebecca sent me updates over the days I was away and Tonka certainly loved having company and a new set of feet to rest at (he's obsessed with feet) Thank you Rebecca and enjoy the new year 2017
KIRSTEN (Fullarton SA, Dec 2016 - 4 days)
No rating Rebecca was the best house/pet sitter I could have asked for. Straight away I could see that she truly loved dogs and my dogs were very comfortable with her. She emailed me regularly with updates and photos while I was away. I had complete confidence in her and peace of mind which amounted to a great holiday for me. I cannot recommend her highly enough. Thankyou so much Rebecca
SHARLENE (Speewah QLD, Aug 2016 - 2 weeks 2 days)
No rating This was our first HouseSit and we were a little apprehensive leaving our little Westie, Duncan behind for 5 days. We had nothing to worry about as he was in the wonderful hands of our Housesitter, Rebecca. Duncan greeted us upon our return with quite a relaxed swagger and a yawn(he had gone for a long walk with Rebecca just a couple of hours before). We knew he was in good hands! Rebecca updated us on a daily basis with an email to let us know how Duncan was going....which was very ... MORE
GLENYS AND A STEVE (Glenelg North, Aug 2014 - 5 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge