Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • VIC: Melbourne  

Rae Mac

51, Hairdresser

Hello Im Rae. And a mum of 4 grown up girls Who have now all left home
Have owned my own business in the past. And grew up and lived in a Country town on the Murray River
Although I did leave and live in Melbourne for a short time.
So thought this would be a great way to travel. As I'm now on my own.
I'm quiet Reliable honest and very clean a non smoker. have always had animals in our home. Dogs, cat, bird and a rabbit I've house sat before.
And would love to sit and look after your home and animals.
I'd be home all the time with them so lots of cuddles. More than happy to walk if need.
Able to water pot plants etc.
Have my own car so happy to meet first.
Have a police check if needed. I'm currently staying in Melbourne, Doing house sits.

Reviews (5)
Raelene came and house sat and looked after my two fur babies Sophie and Mitzy . She sent me lots of photos of happy puppies while I was a way. The dogs were so comfortable with Raelene that they even slept on her bed. The house was left neat and tidy and I would gladly have her sit for me again Gabie
 
GABIE (mount waverley VIC, Sep 2019 - 4 days)
We loved having Rae look after our home whilst we were away and we're delighted to return to a sparkling house and happy cat. We really appreciated Rae's flexibility and easy going nature when she welcomed a work colleague of ours to share our home whilst she was housesitting. Our timid cat warmed to Rae's calm, kind nature and we would recommend her unreservedly.
 
PETER (Sandringham VIC, Aug 2019 - 1 week)
I had a great experience with Raelene. She looked after the house really well and watered the garden during extremely hot weather. The dog and cat clearly enjoyed her company, which made our time away carefree. I liked the regular communication and photos of happy pets. I hope we can have Raelene sit for us in the future. Thank you!
 
IZABELA (BURWOOD EAST VIC, Jan 2019 - 2 weeks)
Rae was so wonderful with my house and most importantly with my pet Staffy. Her communication was great, she was kind and considerate and extremely easy going. A very lovely lady I really am very grateful to her - she was a such a trooper and just so understanding as I had unfinished renovations too. Thanks Rae! Highly recommend!
 
SHOBI (Elsternwick VIC, Dec 2018 - 1 week 1 day)
Raelene was great with our Ridgie who takes time to adjust to new people. She walked him everyday and kept us updated with messages to ease our mind. The house was neat and tidy on our return. Looking forward to having Raelene stay for our next trip
 
MARILYN (Chirnside Park VIC, Nov 2018 - 1 week 5 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge