Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia

Qualified vet

31, Veterinary surgeon

29, Product designer

Hi, my name's Emma and I'm currently travelling in Australia with my husband, Simon. I'm a qualified small animal vet, working and travelling.

We are away for 16 months, and already missing our two cats who we have left with a friend at home. We would love to spend some time with cats and dogs, and would rather stay in a home environment where we can while we are travelling.

I am a fully qualified small animal vet. I qualified in the UK in 2017 and have been working ever since, so have experience with all kinds of animals. I have had cats since I was 12, and Simon and I have had our own for 3 years. Before we got our kittens we fostered two other cats, and I have also brought home kittens (and a couple of squirrels!) from work to handrear. We both had family dogs from a young age, as well as assorted rabbits and guinea pigs.

AVAILABILITY

I am looking for sits in Melbourne the first 2 weeks of December and last 2 weeks of January. And in Adelaide for the whole of February. The rest of my year is accounted for now!

 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge