Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Brisbane (Brisbane City, Eastern Suburbs, Northern Suburbs, Outer Northern Suburbs, Southern Suburbs, Western Suburbs), South Eastern (Gold Coast & Hinterland)  

Purrfect in every way

60, Retired

34, Uber driver

I am a mature age female. You will find me honest, clean, reliable, and a caring, friendly person. I take my responsibilities seriously and respect people and their property. I am an experienced house and pet sitter and can supply references. I have a property in Mackay and like to spend lots of time in Brisbane. I don't want to impose on family and friends for accommodation and can not afford to pay for accommodation on a regular basis. (I have added my son's name, because he can help me whenever needed).

References below and full contact details of referee available on request. The more recent house sits that I have had, the property owners prefer to speak to anyone who is considering having me to house sit.

REFERENCE NUMBER ONE
Monday 30 October 2017
To Whom it May Concern,
I first came to know Jan Dunn in April 2017 when she house and pet sat for me while I was on a family 3 week overseas holiday. Jan was very accommodating and flexible and met with me prior to my holiday to ensure we were both happy with the arrangement.
I would highly recommend Jan as a house and pet sitter. Jan's communication around start and finish dates was excellent and even when we were overseas Jan was easily contactable via email for updates on our beloved cat.
Jan was happy to supply references, her drivers license and a police check to put my mind at ease of having a stranger in my home.
Jan took wonderful care of my indoor/outdoor cat who was healthy and happy when I returned. The house was spotlessly clean when I arrived home and the garden had been attended to with all the plants still thriving.
I would have no hesitation inviting Jan back again to take care of my home, garden and cat.
If you would like more information please contact me initially by email.
Regards,
Fleur

REFERENCE NUMBER TWO
6/11/17
To whom it may concern,
Jan Dunn house-sat my home in Bridgeman Downs for a week in September.
We have 2 very lively cavoodle pups who need attention (and distraction from mischief), as they can be a problem in the house, if left alone for even a day.
Our garden is large and we need watering to prevent it dying.
Jan maintained our home and it was lovely and clean upon arrival, late at night. The garden was alive and growing well.
The dogs were much loved and certainly not neurotic due to having attentive company - in fact they did not seem to have missed us at all.
I am more than happy to speak to prospective homeowners looking for a house-sitter who can run your home like her own.
Regards,
Ann-Maree

REFERENCE NUMBER THREE
17 December 2016
To whom it may concern,
I confirm that Jan Dunn house sat for me at my property in Bridgeman Downs from 25 November - 10 December this year.
Jan looked after my dog and 2 cats.
I am pleased to provide a reference for Jan, who looked after our property nicely, and the animals were all very happy and content. I would be happy for Jan to house sit for us at any time in the future.
Kind regards
Carol

REFERENCE NUMBER FOUR
To Whom It May Concern
Jan Dunn and I met through our mutual interest of Ballroom Dancing. We became instant friends.
I welcomed Jan into my home to stay with me and my son Matthew for a couple weeks.
My little puppy dog Bonnie just loved Jan and included her as part of our family.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Jan for any position of 'House Sitting' that she may apply for.
Jan is trustworthy, kind and above all very clean in her appearance and keeping house.
Georgie

REFERENCE NUMBER FIVE
16th July 2017
To Whom this May Concern
Re: Janice Dunn
I have been asked to provide a reference for my sister in law Janice Dunn.
I am married to Janice's sister Linda and I have known Janice for over 45 years.
Janice lives on her own in a unit which she owns in Mackay.
I have visited Janice there many times. Her home is always neat and tidy. She is clean and her unit is clean. Janice does not drink alcohol, nor does she smoke. I would be happy to have Janice care for my home.
Janice has had a tough life financially having raised two children from a young age, through school to adult. She did that without the financial support of her ex-husband, and she did it by tight budgeting.
Janice is careful with money and very honest. She would never steal, and she values what she has.
She will respect and value your property also.
I have no hesitation in supporting Janice in her plan to house sit. I would have no concerns about my property and possessions under Janice's care.
Yours faithfully
Craig

 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge