Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, None
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2019: 4Jul-27Aug 2019: 1Jun-26Jun | 1Sep-25Oct

Premier Choice

59, Semi-retired TAFE/RTO Teacher

57, Administration Officer

Need a reliable couple to care of your treasured possessions while you are away? Look no further .....
We are a clean living non-smokers who love animals, people, music etc.,
Having experience with dogs, cats, birds, fish (ex-parrot, chook and quail breeder etc.), rabbits, have hand reared piglets and kittens, 'midwifed' 9 puppies (our own girl's babies), milked cows, kept & bred reptiles, rescued and cared for wildlife (specializing in reptiles and fruit bats/micro bats) - Not tried elephants yet!!!!
Good with gardening/fruit & vegies and weeding, experienced with ride-on and push mowers and excellent with being clean and tidy and caring for your house and pets.
We have been married now for almost 30 years, son flown the coup and looking to perhaps relocate.

Police check certificate available.
Overall really nice folk (well maybe I'll let you decide that);

Reviews (3)
Peter was well liked by pets and their humans. He kept us informed of any goings on. He was well liked by all our neighbours for his pleasant cheerful way. But most importantly our dogs loved him.
 
SUE & GRANT (Valla Beach NSW, Jun 2018 - 2 months 3 weeks)
No rating Hi Peter was exceptional in every way as a Housesitter we would highly recommend him for any situation, he is friendly, caring, clean and very loving to our pets, we felt completely at ease with him straight away, we hope he's available next time we need a sitter, thank you so much Peter!
RAYMOND AND SUZANNE (Gateshead NSW, May 2018 - 2 weeks)
No rating Peter was very responsive to our communications before the sit started, ensuring that we were all on the same page. He had to travel about 1400km to get here, and kept us informed along the way. Peter became very good friends with our dog Bolt, and the first thing loaded in his car for his return was Bolt - jumping in excitedly for his next trip! Peter looked after our property through drought conditions and even raised some new veggie seedlings ready to plant. The house was clean and tidy on ... MORE
NARELLE (Mulgowie QLD, Aug 2017 - 1 month 2 weeks)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge