Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia

popye pete

72, retired

my wife recently passed away ,after a long battle with MND.We were going to try house sitting before she became ill. We travelled a great deal for years,on cruise ships and tours.I love animals of all kinds.Worked in forestry for many years .I tend to be a fussy person ,so you can be sure i will treat your pets and property as my own.I recently did house and dog sitting for my grand daughter,who has a french bulldog,and a shitzoo, Lucky for me we all suvived,and was a great experience.I live in Mount Gambier S.A. but willing to travel.

Reviews (2)
This was Peter's first time house sitting and he did such a great job. Our animals were very well looked after and our house immaculate when we returned. Thank you Peter
 
GRACE & WENDY (Blackwood SA, Feb 2021 - 6 days)
Peter was my first official house sitter and his manners and care gave me the gift of a worry free trip away visiting family interstate. Peter has plenty of energy and initiative and looks for little ways to be helpful so I had a few little surprises to come home to. For me it was so good to leave knowing that things were in good hands and that Peter would do the best he could.
 
JACKIE (Wirrabara SA, May 2021 - 1 week 3 days)
Thanks heaps Jackie,hope the future is good for you.Take care.
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge