Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: North Coast   QLD: Brisbane, South Eastern  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2019: 2May-1Jun | 3Jun-18Jun | 24Jun-15Jul
  • On a house-sit right now

Plant based Animal lover

36, P/T Personal assistant

Hello and thanks for stopping by my profile :) I'm Sam, late 30's and I have recently returned to Australia after 14 years abroad. I have a bright, happy , kind hearted 3 year old daughter. We enjoy experiencing new places and I love teaching my daughter though life experience.
We enjoy hiking, being in the great outdoors and time by the beach. Lets say we are an active family.

Last year we lost our beloved basset house Poppy, this has left a massive hole in our hearts. I grew up with numerous pets - dogs, cats, rabbits, birds and a duck! For children I believe having a pet or animal to care for teachers them responsibility and compassion. We always had a house -sitter as leaving our dog in kennels was never an option. We felt relaxed knowing she was cared for in her own home and we would be love for you to relax in the knowledge knowing your beloved pet is happy and content in their own home.

My daughter and I live a healthy, happy lifestyle, we enjoy cooking and spending time with family. I work from home part time.
I am a non smoker, non drinker. My work experience prior to housesitting involved working in fully staffed houses for high net worth individuals . This meant very high standards around cleanliness, responsibility and professionalism, also providing security and peace of mind for a number of houses the clients owned.

Reviews (7)
The best decision I made! I can't thank Sam enough for taking care of my house, dog and bird. The personal kind touches didn't go unnoticed and I'm very grateful. Can't recommend this lady and her daughter enough
 
CYNTHIA (Sunrise Beach QLD, Apr 2019 - 3 weeks)
Samantha and her daughter minded our house and our two fur babbies ( 2 cats) for 1 month .Tthey took excellent care of our property and animals as if it was their own and left the house spotlessly clean and the animals well and happy. They provided our two cats with lots of love and attention. We would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a house sitter. We will also happily have both Samantha and her daughter back to mind our house again if they are available.
 
CARMEL (Gilston QLD, May 2019 - 4 weeks)
Sam did a great job looking after the house and pets and was also felxible at short notice to extend her stay. Thanks clare
 
CLARE (Cleveland QLD, Apr 2019 - 2 days)
Sam and her daughter are just lovely people and absolutely love animals. I felt very safe leaving my gorgeous boy in their care. Thanks so much Sam!
 
JANA (Nambour QLD, Mar 2019 - 5 days)
Lovely mum and daughter, Had no problems on our return, House was clean and tidy and well cared for animals. Would have them back again Thanks Sam and nicsy
 
KAREN (Tinon NSW, Mar 2019)
Samantha left the place in great condition and with a healthy, happy little pup as well. Definitely highly recommended for anyone looking for a reliable and communicative Housesitter.
 
YOLANDA AND KEVIN (Coorparoo QLD, Jan 2019 - 2 weeks 3 days)
It was a pleasure having Samantha and her daughter house/pet sit for me. The cats were well looked after, happy and enjoyed the company. Samantha was great with her communication before, during and after the housesitting and kept me up to date with how her stay went. The house was left spotless and was nice to come home to a clean, organised and tidy house. I would highly recommend her again and will definitely use her services when I go away in the future. 5 stars all around!!!!!
 
JACKIE (Mudgeeraba QLD, Nov 2018 - 5 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge