Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • ACT: ALL   NSW: Central Coast, North Coast, Sydney   QLD: Brisbane, South Eastern   SA: Adelaide   VIC: Melbourne   WA: Perth, South Western  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2019: 18Apr-22Apr 2019: 23Apr-15Jul
  • On a house-sit right now

PetPal

53, Retired Photojournalist

I'm a responsible, caring and amiable 54 year old single woman. I am a Home Owner myself so know what it entails to maintain a house and garden.

I'm a Non Smoker/Drinker, often early to bed and early to rise. Pet hours' friendly. I have had both a Cat and a Dog in the past and will undoubtedly have pets again at some point. Until then - I'm happy to love yours.

I grew up in in London and sometimes miss the cultural options that a capital city offers. I also enjoy periods of rural peace; I've looked after Laying Hens before but do not have any experience in caring for Horses nor Livestock. Australia has been my chosen home for over twenty five years.

My professional background is in Photojournalism, I worked in Newspapers, both here and in the UK.

An open book and a clean living person, I am interested in new experiences, so I thought I'd try house/pet-sitting.

Please feel free to ask anything relevant. Looking forward to hearing from you...

Reviews (6)
This was our first time using a house/pet sitting service and we have come away from the experience very happy. Rowena is friendly and an excellent communicator. She asked plenty of questions and covers every base to ensure that her time housesitting goes smoothly. We completely trusted her with our puppy Emmett and we could tell that he had a relaxing and fun time with her. We would not hesitate to recommend Rowena to others or to use her services again ourselves.
 
KASEY (Bulimba QLD, Jan 2019)
Rowena was the ideal house and kitty sitter! We felt completely at ease leaving our kitten and home in her care. Rowena was excellent in her communication with us and left our home completely spotless (probably cleaner than when we left!) We very highly recommend Rowena and definitely hope to have her look after our home and Pancake in the future!
 
JACKIE AND PETE (Rose Bay NSW, Dec 2018)
No rating Rowena was a delight in communication - before, during and after - and our home and animals were loved.
PETER & SHELLEY SINCLAIR (Mount Tamborine QLD, Apr 2018)
No rating Rowena was a wonderful sitter - we had full confidence in leaving our house, two rabbits and two cats with her. The house was immaculate on our return, and the pets didn't seem to notice we had been away. She was open and honest in her communication with us and I would have no hesitation in recommending her.
CHRISTINE (Killara NSW, Dec 2017)
No rating Rowena was the perfect house sitter for us. we have a 13 year old toy poodle cross that suffers terrible separation anxiety and a head strong Burmese cat. Rowena put both the animals at ease and kept the home stress free. She kindly walked the dog twice a day and brushed the cat. We arrived home to two very relaxed and happy animals and a spotless house. The pets obviously enjoyed the fact that Rowena spent time at home with them and carried on with their regular routine. Rowena stayed ... MORE
BELINDA (Brisbane QLD, Dec 2016)
No rating Rowena looked after our house and cats for almost three weeks over the Christmas period, and I couldn't be happier! From the first interaction Rowena was friendly, kind, and interested in us and our pets. And she took such good care of them, I don't think they even noticed we'd gone away :) Rowena made sure we had regular updates and on our return the pets were happy, the house was clean and there was food in the fridge - amazing. Rowena is a gem, who goes above and beyond. I ... MORE
TAHLIA (East Melbourne, VIC, Jan 2015)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge