Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Sydney  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
  • 2019: 15Aug-7Sep | 10Sep-14Sep | 17Sep-26Sep
  • On a house-sit right now

Pet-loving and adaptable sitters

26, Designer

25, Pet sitter

**Update: from 9th Oct Sharon is embarking on an overseas trip whilst I continue to house sit and play with all the pets in Sydney :)

Hello!
We are Ella and Sharon, friends who have been house sitting full-time from the start of this year! And we have loved every moment of it, especially getting to care for so many wonderful pets :)

We understand that it's hard to find someone who will resonate with your pet on the same level and that every animal has different personalities. We will listen to your wants and needs to ensure we can cater to your pet(s) individually.

We also understand that letting someone live in your home is a big deal, so we want to make sure that we are the right fit for you and your pet. We will be respectful of your home ensuring that we be tidy and clean (leaving shoes at the door, using drink coasters etc.)

What we will provide:
- Prompt communication and sending regular updates
- Walking, grooming and medication (if required) for your pet
- Being eco-conscious, conserving water and energy
- Garden/plant care
- Keeping your home clean, tidy and safe
- Checking your mail
- Police checks & written references

About us:
Ella: I'm an active, fun-loving person. I love meeting new people and exploring new places gives me a new perspective on life. I get easily excited by dogs.

Sharon: I'm a true animal-lover and cats hold a soft spot in my heart. I love exploring new places and connecting with people.

We're both citizens, non-smokers, career-focused, animal-lovers and passionate about life. We started house sitting to connect with pets, make new friends, explore different places and save up for future aspirations, but it has given us so much more than that! We love it.

Our housesitting Instagrams: @housesitterdiaries @wherewehousesit

Reviews (3)
Sharon and Ella did a fantastic job looking after our two dogs, a Staffy and a Ridgeback, so not for the fainthearted ! And our cat Mimi. We got home to a clean house and happy dogs/cat. They sent us updates and photos every couple of days. On top of all that Sharon & Ella are really nice people, I highly recommend them.
 
MARGARET (Marrickville NSW, May 2019 - 8 nights)
Sharon and Ella looked after our home, 2 cats, fish and house plants for 3 weeks. They sent updates and pics of our pets every few days and looked after everything exactly as asked. I'd recommend them to anyone. Lovely people with excellent communication. I hope they'll come and house sit for us again sometime.
 
KIM (Lane Cove NSW, Jun 2019 - 3 weeks)
Sharon & Ella came to our rescue when we made very late plans to go away for the weekend. As such we weren't even able to arrange a time to walk them through our pets' requirements. When we got back there was barely a sign that they'd stayed -- just photos of our Vizsla enjoying their company, an immaculate house and a couple of relaxed cats! Sharon & Ella were diligent, dependable, and caring. Your pets and house are in very good hands with them.
 
ANDREW (BELROSE NSW, Mar 2019)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge