Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2022: 21Aug-24Sep | 22Dec-2Jan2023

Perfect company and cuddles for your pets by us.

45, Primary Teacher

47, Finance Broker

We are a animal loving family of 4. We are interested in travelling and looking after other people pets as we use this service for our own animals and have found the experience so rewarding and helpful.We have a lot of experience with animals as we own 2 cats, a dog and currently have 3 fish tanks( which we leave with relatives when we do a housesit ). I have previously owned hand raised birds including lorikeets and budgies and many other pets. We also have a love of farm animals and horses however have never owned any. My family consists of my husband, myself and our two girls, 10 and 4.5 years old. They are very respectful children that treat other people's properties like our own. We would be searching for house/pet sitting jobs ideally that are happy to have children around who can provide lots of cuddles ( or just quiet company ) and affection for those animals that are better off staying home in their own environment while owners go away. We are also very active so if walks are required then that would suit us as well. We are available for longer stay in school holidays ( I am a school teacher and often go away with the girls ) and short stays in areas close by for short term jobs over the weekends. We are a non smoking family.

Reviews (5)
Amazing, you wouldn't even know that that were here except for the fact that the animals were happy and well feed. Cherie and her family were lovely, very communicative and so helpful. I would highly recommend them and we will definitely ask them again when we need a house sitter in the future, I can not thank them enough.
 
CARA (Telegraph Point NSW, Dec 2021 - 4 days)
Cherie is a very reassuring to have as a housesitter - she is calm and confident and has heaps of experience. We have two greyhounds who can be a bit needy, and when we got home, they were happy, but very relaxed, so obviously had not missed us too much! They loved having the kids to give them cuddles and pats. House was exactly as I left it and Cherie even kept my plants alive. Would definitely recommend her for any house or pet sitting and hope to see her again.
 
NATASHA (OCEAN SHORES NSW, Jul 2022 - 1 week 4 days)
Cherie and family were fantastic house sitters. Pets were taken well care of, and house kept cleaner than what we would do. Very happy and would recommend them to anyone looking at a great family of house sitters
 
JASON (Gwandalan NSW, Mar 2022 - A week)
No rating We are truly blessed to have Cherie and her girls take care of our animals ! I've felt so confident with their support I have a few more pets including a new kitty and some silkies ! It's very comforting to know they are in loving hands while we have a little family break. Thanks for committing again we really appreciate your support.
EDWINA (Moss Vale NSW, Jun 2021 - 1 week)
No rating Very happy I decided to accept Cherie & Simon offer to do my sit. I was abit hesitant at first as I have never had a young family do a house sit but they totally proved me wrong. Their 2 young daughter are absolutely kind and gentle. My house was just as I left it and my animals didn't really care that I was back so that tells me they were well loved and cared for. Would have Cherie and family back anytime.
ROBYN (South Kempsey NSW, Oct 2018 - 1 week)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge